We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, super friendly staff, need maintenance.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lynn Haven
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

For our purposes this hotel location was too far out of town. It is located out in the greater sprawl and traffic-choked area of Bay County that used to be the nice little town of Lynn Haven. It is not convienent to Panama City. Too bad, it is a nice facility.

Our room was spacious and nice with some maintenance problems that you would not expect in this class hotel. For instance the sink stopper was stuck in the down position and would not come up. I even attempted to lever this up from below. It wouldn't move. Obvious this is a long term and wide spread malfunction in this place, because when I mentioned it to the maid, she pulled a magnet out of her bra and pulled it up. Come on, management. It's called attention to detail. It's simple plumbing, get it right. Would you tolerate this in your own home?

On the other hand, the staff was super friendly, engaging, and professional. They are certainly the shining stars of this facility. The beds were fine, the pool clean, and the breakfast was OK. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 708 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The heat to the room was broken so I had to change rooms. Bracelet was stolen from the room I moved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Front desk staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The night we arrived they were serving free refreshments in the lounge all evening. Building was newly built, and very clean. Our room was nicely appointed, newer furnishings, practically spotless. The room carpet showed some light staining on high traffic areas but within reason for the age of the property. We enjoyed having pizza delivered right to our suite room door. Everything about our accommodations gave us the feeling we could completely let our guard down and just relax. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler027884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This facility is relatively new and has been maintained to retain that appearance. The rooms were neat and comfortable. My room was a nice size and included a microwave and mini-frig. The included breakfast was an added benefit and I enjoyed a freshly made waffle (that I made).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel was without hot water during the first two of my three days. I can forgive the first day but the problem should have been fixed promptly. Generally this facility is just average in so many ways. One positive is the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Address: 2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lynn Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lynn Haven
Price Range: $71 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Lynn Haven Hotel Lynn Haven
Wingate Lynn Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing