We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of J's Seafood - CLOSED

J's Seafood
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Panama City, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Is a very worth while restaurant. Usually what you order is more than enough to take home for another meal. They do not price gouge and you get more than you can eat. From steaks to smoked ribs to fried shrimp is all very good and even when we've had party of 3 and ordered the large seafood platter have had left overs to bring home with us. Very friendly servers and is just pleasant place to eat. Love this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Had to get back to J's”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This was my secod visit here and something has changed! They have examined their menu to include smoked fish and chicken. I had the smoked chicken and my husband had the fried shrimp. We learned long ago that j serves ample portions. What passes a shrimp dinner elsewhere is a small basket here We left stuffed to the "gills".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sasafrassbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best Fried Shrimp In The Area”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've eaten at J's several times. We always order their great fried shrimp basket because of the quality of freshness and generous portion of large shrimp. The shrimp aren't greasy either. The price is so reasonable too. It's a casual, local restaurant with friendly folks who appreciate your business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fried Seafood Platter!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Got the 'World's Largest Seafood Platter' last week, enough for two or more, and it was the very best fried seafood we've eaten in years!!! It was cooked to perfection! Not in the least greasy either, and the prices are as excellent as the food. It has an extremely casual setting and everyone is so nice, funny, and pleasant. Can't wait to visit again real soon. So far, it's the best Panama City has to offer. We live here and have been looking for good seafood all summer. This is the place!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 9lives08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood near Panama City airport”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was leery because I wanted a place with some non-fried options, which J's didn't have, but the fried fish, shrimp, and scallops were all really delicious--very light, and not greasy. The lunch combinations are a great value, with lots of food at a reasonable price. The fries and cole slaw were excellent too. Casual, with a friendly and cheerful atmosphere and great service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tucson_Matsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J's Seafood also viewed

Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
 
Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing