We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Play At Least Once”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TPC Tampa Bay

TPC Tampa Bay
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Lutz
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When architect Bobby Weed first surveyed the property for the design of TPC Tampa Bay, he chose a horse to be his all terrain vehicle across wetlands and open flats of native grasses. After moving hundreds of thousands of yards of dirt and adding 17 years of maturity for the native cypress, oaks and pines surrounding the wetlands and bunkers, TPC Tampa Bay has evolved into one of the most beautiful and exciting courses in Florida.Since being built in 1991, the facility has earned numerous accolades, including a four and a half star rating in Golf Digest’s Places to Play. It has annually been voted the top golf course in the Tampa Tribune’s Readers Choice Awards and has also been named the top golf facility in West Central Florida and one of the top five in the State by the readers of Florida Golf Magazine.TPC Tampa Bay was Recently Rated #13 Best Public Golf Facility by GolfWorld Magazine's 2010 Reader's Choice Poll.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Must Play At Least Once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

What can I say...A Champions course. Beautiful sand, water, rolling fairways. Well maintained. I was quite impressed and one of the highlights of my vacation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Itching2Travel_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagegolfgroup, General Manager at TPC Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We’re pleased you had the opportunity to play our course and that your experience was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; its valuable information for those who haven’t had the chance to visit us personally. We hope you will join us again soon for another round of golf.

Kindest regards,

Justin Wink
General Manager TPC Tampa Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of best courses I have ever played”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about TPC Tampa. Course conditions were very good, service from everyone was outstanding, and pro shop was stocked with lots of great merchandise. We will definitely play here again on our next golf trip to the Tampa area.

Helpful?
2 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagegolfgroup, General Manager at TPC Tampa Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to TPC Tampa Bay; its valuable information for those who haven’t had the opportunity to visit us personally. We are so pleased that the course condition met your approval. We take pride in trying to provide a well manicured course for all of our guests. It's also nice to hear that your experiences off the course -- in the clubhouse and Golf Shop -- were positive and enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to TPC Tampa Bay!

Kindest regards,

Justin Wink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent course, pro shop and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience at this course. It is challenging with plenty of sand and water to avoid. We had golfed at Cheval the day before, (and albeit, it was cheaper), the level of attention and detail at TPC was WAY ahead of Cheval. From the proshop, the starter, the scorecards, the amenities along the course and the overall care of the course, were well worth the price you pay! And if you feel up to playing it after you are done the first 18, you can go again. We opted not to, but definitely considered it. Have fun if you decide to golf this course!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank nettiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagegolfgroup, General Manager at TPC Tampa Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to TPC Tampa Bay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We take pride in trying to provide a well manicured course as well as an attentive staff for all of our guests. We hope you come back and play again the next time you’re in Tampa Bay.

Sincerely,

Justin Wink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous course, great weather - a perfect January day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Played 18 holes on this beautiful course and enjoyed great birdwatching along with the golf. Course is extremely well maintained, challenging but accessible. Pro shop very helpful with rental clubs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Drakdama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagegolfgroup, General Manager at TPC Tampa Bay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to TPC Tampa Bay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We take pride in trying to provide a well manicured course as well as an attentive staff for all of our guests. We hope you come back and play again the next time you’re in Tampa Bay.

Sincerely,

Justin Wink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pams picks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I like to go to different Golf courses, but of course this is one of my favorites. Very scenic....and of course the grounds are extremely well kept.

Helpful?
1 Thank PamsPicks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TPC Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing