We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing worth driving out of the way for”
Review of Bangkok Sushi

Bangkok Sushi
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Lutz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
lutz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing worth driving out of the way for”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We live in Lutz, but Bangkok Sushi was still a far drive for us to an area that does not have much around it. It is near the Suncoast Parkway so they have built some apartments and a little shopping area figuring people will come. There were very few people there when we went one evening, around dinner time- not late. Service was very slow! We ordered only sushi so usually the preparation time is not long at other restaurants. When we got food it was OK but nothing special or creatively presented. If you live nearby this restaurant then it is alright but would not drive far for it. There are so many other sushi restaurants.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenningslutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    23
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Head to Bankok”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just look at the reviews before me... This place is the best sushi in town. The quality and freshness of the fish alone, and you could serve us anywhere and it would still be # 1. The authentic atmosphere and super attentive waitstaff are great. It's our favroite suhi place. We love to bring folks there from out of town who love sushi. They all are amazed at the quality and presentation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddocimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We found this place on trip advisor and I am glad we did! It is tucked away in a small shopping center off of 54. The staff is great, the service is great, and the food is awesome. My boyfriend and I split two sushi rolls, the lobster roll and a 'chef's special' roll. Both were outstanding. We got Thai donuts and coffee for dessert and the Thai donuts were the best I have ever had. The coffee was even really good. I can't wait to go back and try something else. They had some great looking dishes on the specials board.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tampaTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

The food here is beyond excellent. Don't believe any review on here that states otherwise. I've traveled all over and the Thai food and sushi is the best here in little Lutz. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Try the Pad Thai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PcolaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I have eaten at Bankok Sushi twice. Both times were simply perfect. For you fellas that want to impress your lady...this is the place to take them. The atmosphere is very romantic and you can eat outside if you like. To be honest, I'm not a big fan of sushi but their menu is robust enough to please everyone. I can't say a single bad thing about them. They are not cheap but you get what you pay for and then some. The setting is nice because you can enjoy a great meal and then walk next door to the Carrabbas for a nightcap. 5 star evening for sure!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay2Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bangkok Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing