We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast but loud”

Vallarta's Restaurante Mexicano
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Lutz
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lincoln, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fast but loud”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food and service was EXCELLENT. As expected for a Saturday night there is going to be at least a 15-20 minute wait so don't expect to be seated immediately. In less than 5 mins we had our food which was extremely surprising because we made changes to the items we ordered from the way they are listed in the menu. The staff was friendly. If you are looking for a quiet Mexican place this isn't it, it had a loud bar atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    55
    21
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent mexican food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is one of the best mexican food I have eaten. The entrees are really cheap and taste really good. The place is always busy so the food takes some time to arrive but its worth the wait. I would not suggest to go here for a date but with family and friends its a great outing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitin010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We love coming here. The staff is great. The food is really flavorful & their margaritas are great. Love their Carne Asada. My husband gets it all the time. I like their tacos to. Very friendly staff. We keep going back.

Helpful?
Thank JandRlovetotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and prices!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Love going here...huge portions and very reasonable prices. Menu has a very large selection. Favorites are the shrimp quesadilla, shrimp tacos and the fresh made guacamole at the table. Patio seating is comfortable. No visit is complete without trying their famous 60 oz. Top Shelf Margarita.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I enjoy eating at vallartas... There is great food and very good service. The staff is very friendly and the prices are reasonable I recommend this restaurant. I love happy hour! Cheap $3 margaritas!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vallarta's Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing