We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road Warriors Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Road Warriors Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

For someone who spends most days on the road, this hotel was the perfect place to work, unwind and relax. I have no complaints: the facility was exceptionally clean, the staff was exceptionally friendly, and the free breakfast was exceptionally good.

An added bonus to this property is the oasis of restaurants and bars located within walking distance.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on business in the area around Lutz, FL.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 5th floor, you won't hear any footsteps above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Clay G,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Residence Inn Northpointe. I'm pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean accommodations, friendly service, and complimentary breakfast selection. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on business, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for your review and high recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    40
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
58
32
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Overall an excellent hotel. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that the quality of the front desk service was just a bit below what I would hope for, but still entirely acceptable. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beantown_Connoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Beantown_Traveling,
Thank you for writing a review from your Residence Inn Northpointe experience. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our comfortable accommodations perfectly suited for your travels. We appreciate your feedback as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. It's unfortunate to hear you did not receive the exceptional service that you've come to expect from us. Please know I have shared your valuable comments with our team and improvements will be made in order to provide a more positive experience. Thank you once again for writing. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed one night here & wish I could stay a week! There are restaurants/bars walking distance. My friend & I walked to Aquafinz and were served by Jerry- great place!!! The hotel itself is decorated beautifully & super clean. The suite was perfect & even comes with a kitchen you can cook- no oven or toaster oven just a toaster & stove top but if we had planned we probably would have done a cooking night- next time for sure. I highly recommend staying here especially if for many nights in town.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cholula84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Cholula84,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Residence Inn Northpointe. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad our clean and spacious accommodations met your satisfaction. Please plan to visit us again soon, and don't hesitate to stay a little longer. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family. It was a very comfortable stay. Good breakfast and dinners two to three nights a week. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to travel between Tampa and the hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emschachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
jspeanut189,
We appreciate you selecting our hotel while visiting family, and we're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Residence Inn Northpointe. I'm pleased to hear our amenities and friendly service met your satisfaction. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is my third time to stay at this hotel. Like the rooms, staff has been very friendly and helpful. I would highlyadvise anyone to stay here. Beds are very comfortable. This hotel is close to eating places. The maids were very friendly and spoke to me in the hall and I thanked them for their hard work. You will enjoy it here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
speaker7,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at Residence Inn Northpointe. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel, comfortable accommodations, and friendly service. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is located in a very convenient location for restaurants, freeway, airport. But, if you are traveling on business as I was, a rental car is advisable. The room was very large and comfortable. It is ideal for a long stay, 1 week.It was a great value. The staff was exceptional.I was thorughly pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
John R,
We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Residence Inn Northpointe Village. We’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our location convenient for your travels. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our staff about the exceptional service you received during your visit. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night while moving. The hotel was excellent- the room was very clean and smelled fresh, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and there was no mold around the bathtub. Stephen at the front desk did a great job getting us checked in, and was very personable. The night auditor was very nice and brought shampoo up to the room (we had two conditioners rather than a shampoo and conditioner). Parking is very limited, there are a few spots close to the hotel and the others are pretty far away (maybe not so bad if you have a room key with access to the back doors, but for people checking in, it's a haul. The breakfast was good, but by 8:20, when I arrived, it was mostly gone (breakfast is served until 9am). I got the last egg and sausage biscuit and there were a few people behind me that had to settle for cold cereal or a muffin. Overall a great experience with just a couple of areas for improvement

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaxLoio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
TaxLoio,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn Northpointe Village. It’s great to receive your kind comments on our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our friendly staff. I will be certain to recognize Stephen with a special commendation for his hospitality, and pass along your complimentary feedback to our team. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. I assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutz
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
12.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.3 mi away
Paradise Lakes Resort
Paradise Lakes Resort
#1 of 1 in Land O Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Address: 2101 Northpointe Parkway, Lutz, FL 33558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lutz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is a contemporary all-suite hotel situated in the Lutz suburb of the Tampa Bay area. This all-suite, extended stay hotel allows quick access to Tampa International Airport. Specializing in extended-stays, our Tampa Bay hotel features spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and FREE Wi-Fi. Begin each day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our 24-hour fitness center overlooks our patio, firepit and heated outdoor pool. Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is the perfect choice of Lutz hotels, whether you're staying one night or thirty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway At Northpointe Village Hotel Lutz
Residence Inn Lutz
Lutz Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing