We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had business to take care of nearby at Starkey Ranch and stayed at this hotel for just a night. In a quiet area, it was convenient, clean and we had a very comfortable sleep. The room was very spacious and we loved the kitchen with the provided coffee.The breakfast buffet had a Fantastic variety of breakfast items. All of the staff was very friendly and very helpful. This was a really enjoyable stay that I would have been happy to stay longer and use the pool & the spa - which we had no time for. If you are planning a trip to Tarpon Springs - this is not too far and worth staying here for everything I have mentioned above. A Great deal - and a home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
WellingtonPhoto,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We're delighted to hear of your enjoyable time with us, and we're grateful for your recommendation to other travelers. We hope your review will encourage others to visit us while in the Tarpon Springs area. Please plan to see us again. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Francesca Garmon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    40
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
58
32
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We wanted a fun, romantic, not-too-expensive few days together! The area had a lot to offer as far as accessibility to restaurants, attractions or just hang around....
Very clean & the staff was accommodating and fun.

Room Tip: I'd go back in a millisecond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Terri M,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found a nice, fun place to go for a short getaway. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here for three nights as part of a conference, and was very pleased with my stay. The check-in was quick, the room beautiful and the breakfast buffet had a great selection of both hot and cold foods. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and grounds were spotless and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLDIsneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
FLDIsneyFan,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing about your experience with us at Residence Inn. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you found our rooms beautiful, and I appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope your future travels will bring you back to our Residence Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I live 2 miles away and had to stay here during some home remodeling work. I was definately impressed with this property because it is extremely well kept, the staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and the breakfast has plenty of options. The only thing is that the parking is somewhat limited when the hotel is full.

Room Tip: Naturally if you don't want to wake up early to the sun then pick a room on the west side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Drew M,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Northpointe Village. We're pleased you chose to stay with us during your remodeling, and glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm happy to hear you were impressed with our property, especially since you live closeby. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, rooms, and breakfast. If you have more remodeling work scheduled, we hope you'll come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was certainly the best Residence Inn I've stayed at and better than some of Marriott's higher priced brands. I had a one bedroom suite and it was roomy and beautifully decorated - wood paneled wall in the bedroom and multiple paint colors throughout. The staff was cheerful and efficient. I loved the sign next to the pond stating Flordia law prohibits the feeding of alligators - especially with another guest walking his small dog right next to the sign. Does a lap dog count as a meal or only a snack for the gators?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here march 2009. We were with a baby. We had a 2room suite. accomodations were good , but the reason for only 3 stars is that they charged me a damage fee a week AFTER we left! And couldn't explain what it was for and refused to refund my money!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a great hotel. Not only are the rooms absolutely beautiful, but the front staff (in the daytime) are so great and remember their guest's names and are very helpful and efficient. I haven't been as impressed with the evening girls who are at the counter, who don't seem to care if they help or not.

The breakfasts are amazing here and you will leave full and happy. I work nights, so they give me a "to go" container so I can eat later when I awake. They have a very nice variety, with juices, coffee, a meat of some type (like sausage patties), make-your-own waffles, sauteed potatoes, pancakes, scrambled eggs (salsa, cheese, green onions, sour cream available), yogurts, fresh fruit, yogurt/fruit/granola parfaits, etc. In addition to this, they offer a "manager's reception" once or twice weekly, where the theme is comfort food, bbq, or whatever and once a week they have wine with dinner. This is ALL included.

They also have a lovely pool that I haven't used yet due to weather, a nice gym and an inexpensive laundry room. I've been very impressed with this hotel and it REALLY makes me want to be loyal only to Marriott.

Room Tip: If you ask, they may upgrade you to a suite if available. I was upgraded automatically two out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaflightgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutz
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
12.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.3 mi away
Paradise Lakes Resort
Paradise Lakes Resort
#1 of 1 in Land O Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Address: 2101 Northpointe Parkway, Lutz, FL 33558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lutz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is a contemporary all-suite hotel situated in the Lutz suburb of the Tampa Bay area. This all-suite, extended stay hotel allows quick access to Tampa International Airport. Specializing in extended-stays, our Tampa Bay hotel features spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and FREE Wi-Fi. Begin each day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our 24-hour fitness center overlooks our patio, firepit and heated outdoor pool. Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is the perfect choice of Lutz hotels, whether you're staying one night or thirty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway At Northpointe Village Hotel Lutz
Residence Inn Lutz
Lutz Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing