We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day at Lion Country Safari”

Lion Country Safari
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rhinos, apes, giraffes and lions roam free in this drive-thru wildlife preserve that also runs a comprehensive conservation program to help replenish endangered species.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have lived in south Florida (Miami) for 37 years and visited Lion Country Safari today for the first time with my wife and adult daughter. We were all impressed. The drive-through park was awesome with the Rhino's and Ostrich's stealing the show (and our hearts) today. So much so, we drove through a second time later in the afternoon. Even the walk-through park, although mostly entertaining for younger children, had enough exhibits to keep up our fun day. The food was both surprisingly good and reasonably priced. While some complain about the price of admission, with a $10 off coupon per person in my local paper, I actually spent less for the three of us, food included, than what I would have spent on just one at central Florida's major theme parks. A thoroughly enjoyable day for our family!

1  Thank bobb687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lioncountrysafari, Guest Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Lion Country Safari. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We have expanded the park over the last few years adding an entire herd of Kulan, many animal births, a safari sprayground, giraffe feeding exhibit, Ferris wheel, camel rides, budgie feeding aviary, special event pavilion, water balloon challenge and a 90ft Fun Slide! We do hope to continue expansion in 2013. We do have discount coupons on our website. These coupons can offer great savings for all of our visitors - thank you for suggesting this tip to future guests. We hope to see you on safari again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,111 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

The African Safari Jungle is discovered in the heart of Palm Beach (best for couple, family or group). Most be added on the to-do-list

1  Thank Debo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

For Animal Lovers This Destination Is A Must. I have posted several pics of Lion Safari on My Face Book Page (Steven Lonergan). From the moment you enter and slip the CD into your deck, You Are Transported Thousands of Miles Away and Have The Feeling You Are On The Dark Continent. Rhinos, Gnu, Emus, Giraffes, Zebras, etc. all mill around your vehicle, while the CD gives a depiction of the animals and the sounds of the plains of Africa. For Those Of You Who Are Old Enough to Remember Watching Daktari, it will bring back memories. The Cost Is Much Less Expensive Than I Thought. Just Make Sure You Bring A Good Camera. Some of the pics I took where using either disposables or cell phones.

Thank EagleGlobeNAnchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lioncountrysafari, Guest Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Lion Country Safari. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and got some great pictures! We do have discount coupons on our website. These coupons can offer great savings for all of our visitors. We hope to see you on safari again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I found all the employees to be extremely helpful, from the food vendors to the people caring for the animals. This is very rare, in my opinion.

My granddaughter loved the large slide, feeding the budges and the giraffes, and running into the water play area. The place is also reasonably priced, compared to other amusements in the area.

Thank lauara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lioncountrysafari, Public Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Lion Country Safari. We are glad to hear you and your granddaughter enjoyed your visit. It is great to hear that your granddaughter had the chance to go down our brand new 90ft fun slide! We hope to see you and your family on safari again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

What a great way to see lots of animals without walking miles in the hot sun. This place was so cool. The animals were very close to the car. Lots of different kinds of animals. They also had some good shows and places to eat.

1  Thank Tfast200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lioncountrysafari, Public Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent safari experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon on safari!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lion Country Safari also viewed

 

Been to Lion Country Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing