We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent Bar BBQ”

4 Rivers Smokehouse
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Longwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: 4 Rivers is a family-owned smokehouse specializing in 30-day aged brisket, homemade southern sides and fresh bakery items.
Restaurant details
Description: 4 Rivers is a family-owned smokehouse specializing in 30-day aged brisket, homemade southern sides and fresh bakery items.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Most Excellent Bar BBQ”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Be sure to try the Brisket - it is amazingly lean and tasty!! The BBQ beans, cornbread salad, and perfectly cooked crinkle cut fries are terrific sides.

They have a Sweet Shop for a ton of dessert selections. Don't bother with the cupcakes, though. They aren't as good as other places. Their Blondie is awesome!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    83
    33
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome salmon”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We preordered two pounds of smoked salmon and it was fabulous. We have a dinner with it the first night, smoked salmon dip the next night and then a pasta dish with chard and the rest of the salmon. Needless to say none of it went to waste.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a try....”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have to say its not the VERY best that I have had....but darn GOOD non the less. If you don't want to wait FOREVER (like your entire lunch hour) you can order ahead of time to pick up at separate "to go" door then just eat there....or make sure you get there right at 11 am. The beef brisket and chicken are yummy. The ribs are a bit dry for the most part anytime I get them . They have a pretty good cheese grits. They have a very nice sized bakery that is nestled in the seating area if you are not able to make up your mind while in the cafeteria style ordering area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parrishfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Doesn't live up to the hype”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food doesn't live up to the legend of 4 Rivers. You'll wait in a long line and pay a lot of money for food that isn't so great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yarisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Everyone raves about this BBQ I was really looking forward lunch. I was very disappointed. I ordered the Cuban, not hot, the two sides, green beans and sweet potatoes, cold. My cousin ordered a burnt sides, which is brisket, dry and cold. Bright spot, the girl from the sweet shop brought a nice cupcake for my birthday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to 4 Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing