We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade”
Review of Polonia Restaurant

Polonia Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 133 Restaurants in Longwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Longwood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Homemade”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This restaurant is also listed under Trip Advisor as Polina!
Whatever you call it, the food here is great. Everything is homemade and you can definitely taste that!
The Polish beers are good. The bread is wonderful. The perogies and potato pancakes are wonderful.The wazunki is my favorite. The freshly made kielbasa is terrific.
This is not a fancy place, but the food sure is worth coming for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjmmff625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    78
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Homemade!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food here is great. They make everything from scratch from the bread to the desserts!
The perogies are wonderful, so are the potato pancakes. Usually get the wazunki which has wonderful little noodles with their home made kielbasa.
Love the Polish beers too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjmmff625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not much on looks but I'm there for the food.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Very plain inside. The staff is welcoming and mostly family I think. Most of the food is made there by hand. We go when we can and bring our family and friends with us, too. If you're in the area and want great Polish food, stop it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traffichater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I always take my out of town guests here and never disappointed. The pierogis are awesome. The potato pancakes are awesome, only get the trio but I really need to try the other dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patty731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Polish comfort food!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Mark's comment was "it tastes just like Grandma's cooking, and she spoke only Polish!" The Pierogis were so delicious, I will make an entire meal of them next visit. Seriously!! This was our first visit, but we WILL be back. Good beer selection.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJRuchotzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polonia Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Polonia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing