We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Polonia Restaurant

Polonia Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in Longwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I always take my out of town guests here and never disappointed. The pierogis are awesome. The potato pancakes are awesome, only get the trio but I really need to try the other dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patty731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    78
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Polish comfort food!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Mark's comment was "it tastes just like Grandma's cooking, and she spoke only Polish!" The Pierogis were so delicious, I will make an entire meal of them next visit. Seriously!! This was our first visit, but we WILL be back. Good beer selection.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJRuchotzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homemade Polish Cuisine...Delicious!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My family has been to Polonia's' several times, and we highly recommend you try it too.
The dining area is decent in size, although I would love to see more Native decor,paintings,will color,table cloths etc... It is clean and most importantly, we have never walked away hungry after a meal.
This is not a fast food restaurant, so if you want a cheap meal go to one. You get what you pay for. I know Polonia's has coupons out in the area magazines etc... even if you don't have one, it still is not overpriced considering the delicious food that is prepared fresh daily.
Try Polonia's you won't regret it.
Signed...happy customers from Apopka, Florida

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imotski D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Polish Delight”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Upon finding this quaint restaurant, my husband let me know he had a coupon for it. We both love traditional Polish food. We decided to try it and we came out winners. The place was full and the service quite friendly, but what really made the grade was the authentic platter of absolutely delicious polish cuisine. mmmm Very tasty! We were full and took some food home too! What a delight!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizr235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Polish Delight”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you like Polish food or not this is must try.From the great Polish beer and fresh bake bread .....Patato Pancakes the best i've eaten.Try the Polish platter a sample of some great Polish food stuff cabbage.....homemade Kieibasa and saurkraut all a delight to the tast buds.The special that night a pork loin chop very good........Stay Hungry MY Friends................

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazzmanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polonia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Polonia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing