We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Castle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Castle Resort
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Hired a 2 bedroom apartment for family. Arrived noon but the room wasn't ready until 4pm. Not great with a baby. Once in the room was clean and tidy. All amenities provided. Wifi _ check...what else is there!
No major grumbles. Reasonable value given the stunning location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyhatesjars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at the Tradewinds Resort, Anna Maria Island for about ten years straight during the 4th of July holiday. Tradewinds got to be run down and the staff were consistently rude! Anna Maria itself is crowded and the main street is narrow and unsafe for children. Summer rains often flood many areas of the main drag there and the sidewalks are impassable.

Aug 2013 we decided to make a move to Long Boat Key and stayed at the Beach Castle. Boy what a difference. The staff acted like they really wanted our business. They were friendly and very attentive to our needs. Upgraded to a two bedroom suite on the Gulf side. Beautiful property. Modern furnishings and clean. Long Boat Key's main drag is wider than Anna Maria's and doesn't seem to flood as badly. Many of the Beach Castle condos offer access to a decent fitness center and tennis courts down the road.

Overall had a wonderful stay here at the Beach Castle. Never again will I stay in the Anna Maria area.

Room Tip: Gulf side condos seem bigger with more modern . Parking can be tough if the property is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambskin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Last stayed here in 1985. Great site improvements to the property. Clean condos, beautiful landscaping, right on the beach. Dock available. Gas grill available. Swimming pool and beach access. Helpful front office staff. Will stay again!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Have been coming to Longboat Key for over 30 years and The Beach Castle is a mid key gem. Small complex that has everything. Beach, fishing dock on the Bay, Pool, Hot tub and tennis court. Close to (walking distance) of great restarants, shopping and park. Recently stayed in unit #2 a completly updated 2nd floor Gulf front unit and it just doesn't get any better. This unit is a gem. Great times. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gonefishing93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been staying at The Beachcastle Resort for 8 years and it just gets better and better. Our favorite is unit 1on the gulf side which has a nice deck and a short walk onto the beach.Go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: Have unit 1 gulf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with three other couples. Great place...small but perfect. We stayed in units 21 & 22 and they were perfect for two couples each...very, very clean and comfortable. It's great having a kitchen, even if we didn't cook. Just being able to have room to put out snacks, make coffee and have dessert is wonderful. I was surprised to see that they provide shampoo, condition and lotion in the bathrooms and starter packets of coffee (decaf & regular) with sugar & creamer as well as a small bottle of dish detergent to clean up.

The pool and hot tub are great. Our friends told us that the area around the pool has been redone since they were there last year, and it is great to know that the owners continually upgrade where needed. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available and it is a short walk to the beach.

The resort is close to a small shopping area where we ate breakfast each morning at the Blue Dolphin and had dinner one evening at the Lazy Lobster. Both are delicious and a great value.

This is one place to which we will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkleinJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

we go to LBK several times a year and cannot find a better resort. small, clean and beautiful, the Beach Castle has all the amenities of the larger rental condos and yet only has 21 units so they are rarely crowded. Unit 3 is my favorite but all the units are close to the beach and bay. awesome property and great staff in the office.

Room Tip: make sure you look at all the units on their website to find the one that best suits what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cjmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
6.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
6.7 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#10 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
#14 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Castle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Castle Resort

Property: Beach Castle Resort
Address: 5310 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2010
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the azure blue of the Southwest Florida skies, and the turquoise Gulf of Mexico waters sits Beach Castle Resort on Longboat Key. A true beach-to-bay community, Beach Castle rests on one of the narrowest points of this prestigious island allowing the community to extend from the Gulf side to the bay side – a quality few have the privilege to carry. With various locations to choose from, including Gulf front, bay front, pool and garden views – this charming resort caters to even the most discerning traveler. Equipped with spacious one-, two-, and three-bedroom options, this 21-unit condominium resort offers a laid-back appeal. Beach Castle Resort is a classic choice with amenities that cater to an array of travelers providing the perfect vacation experience. Holding a reputation on the island as one of the top accommodation options, Beach Castle Resort exudes charm and perfection that wins the hearts of all who stay here. Many of our guests return year-after-year. Economically priced, combined with exceptional furnishings and unique amenities including private beach access and a bay front fishing or boating dock, Beach Castle offers vacationers a glimpse into reminiscent days of Old Florida charm and private getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Castle Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing