We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We LOVE Casa Del Mar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We LOVE Casa Del Mar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband came here as a child with his family ever year! This was our second time here together! We absolutely love it here! The condos we have stayed in were beautiful, clean, and even had wine glasses to do a toast at sunset! The beach is beautiful and sunsets are breath taking! There are nice places to go out to dinner nearby! I love how friendly everybody is! We had 3 days of rain but still had a wonderful time! We cannot wait to return next year!

Room Tip: We love the gulf view condos but the court yard condos would be beautiful as well if you are unable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengalfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Manager at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    36
    9
    12
    5
See reviews for
123
53
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is my second time staying here in the last few months, that should tell you how I feel about this place. The property is old and somewhat dated, it is in no way perfect...but that is exactly why it is perfect. All of the units are individually owned so therefor no two are the same, some owners have better taste then others in decorating their units...cough,cough Regardless the units I have stayed in are fully furnished with everything you would need to stay comfortably. The stocked kitchens had everything and there is a Publix about 3 minutes away so we did not have to eat out at the expensive places on Longboat. HD TV's with adequate wifi is provided. Out by the road are gas grills hooked up so no changing of tanks is necessary, as well everyone is courteous and leaves grilling tools and paper towels,tin foil, and seasonings behind for others to use. We participated this time around and left a large roll of tin foil. the pool is deep and heated, staff is somewhat strict that no drinks or excessive pool toys are allowed, they had to tell a few people this that got upset...This is personally one of the reasons I love it here is that the staff does not interfere unless other guests are being inconvenienced by some who think they are at a Holiday Inn. The Beach is the whole reason anyone is here, and it is my favorite on the gulf coast. The staff will put umbrellas up in the morning for $10 a day which is a fair value, I just wish they had a discount for multiple days. All the staff was super friendly as usual. We had a few issues with our unit and they were resolved very quickly. My only comment to management is the housekeeping company you use is slipping, the unit was not as clean as it should be. Between the 2 units I had one of the toilets had a number 2 in it that was not flushed(barf), and lots of dead bugs on the floor. As well the stove had 3 burners out. As well the kitchen counter had dried something on it. This was not the condo's fault but I think they should check up on the outsourced cleaning company they use a little more.

Room Tip: Ask the office before you book for an updated room as some are kinda dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Public Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your next visit. We have read all of your comments about our condos and the cleaning issues that you noted. We apologize that we did not live up to our standards when you arrived. We will communicate all of your feedback to our cleaning company to insure that these issues do not occur again. Please feel free to come to the office right away if ever there is anything that concerns you or needs to be addressed.. We will also forward your feedback regarding our condos to all of the owners. Again, thank you for your visit and comments. We welcome you back to Casa Del Mar in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a two bedroom gulf front condo over labor day weekend. Casa was perfect. The condos come fully equipped with everything you need. The staff was awesome and so accommodating. They informed us of great restaurants and even took us to see a turtle hatching. We will be back. If going to Longboat Key, Casa Del Mar is the only place to stay. Mark, the GM, was great and super knowledgeable about thee area and Kate, the reservation manager was a huge help. Highly highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmrare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family has been coming down to LBK for close to forty years now, and we've never stayed anywhere else. EVER. Casa del Mar has always been our favorite vacation spot in Florida. My children have grown to love it as much as my wife and I do.

From the office staff to the maintenance/security/house keeping staff, I've always been impressed by their responsiveness and their genuine interest to making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The units are always in excellent shape, the surrounding grounds kept immaculate and the polite greetings are welcomed and appreciated.

If there is a definition of family centric resorts, Casa del Mar is the standard. Hands down, THE most forward to "getting there/can't wait" vacation every year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_and_T_Saxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again, we always enjoy seeing you at the resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This year we made the mistake of booking at another resort on a different beach. We were miserable and left after only two days. We immediately called the Casa Del Mar and they had a unit available for us. When we arrived, we knew we were home! This was our third time staying here and we will never go anyplace else again!! The grounds are spectacular, the staff treats you like family, and the units are all beautiful. The beach on LBK is breathtaking, and there is no better resort. They truly are “intentionally better”. The staff was so helpful in making sure we were settled quickly and we are so thankful they even had room for us. Thanks to Casa Del Mar for saving our vacation and making it amazing. We will be back again next year for sure.

Room Tip: All units are only a few steps from the beach/pool. The grounds are so beautiful it doesn't matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 719Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us in Paradise! We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed in condo B17 for a week and had a fantastic time. Some others in our family stayed in condos B4 and B14 which had outdoor patios and one had a lanai- lovely. The condo had everything we needed was very well equipped and comfortable. I loved that the beach was only a hop, skip and jump down the path past the pool. The grounds here are breath taking with flowers everywhere! There are a couple tennis courts and a big BBQ area with picnic tables. Overall it was an amazing beach vacation situated just minutes from great shopping and dinning. Can't wait to come back again be sure to rent these specific condos!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2travel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Casa del Mar in April of 2013. In the 17 years that we've been taking an annual vacation in Florida, Casa del Mar is, by far, the best! Our unit was meticulous, the grounds are beautiful, and access to the beach and pool couldn't have been better. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. You definitely need a car, but fine restaurants and entertainment are only a short drive away. Casa del Mar is the first resort that we have decided to go back to. Looking forward to April 2014!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
0.2 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Club 1
Sea Club 1
#5 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Beach Resort

Property: Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Address: 4621 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa del Mar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy beach resort amenities and beautifully appointed condominium vacation homes. A lush tropical setting directly on the turquoise Gulf of Mexico. Spacious two bedroom, two bath accommodations with great kitchens and porches and patios. Extraordinary white powder sand beach. Huge heated gulf view pool. Championship tennis courts. Natural beauty, serenity and a staff that "goes the extra mile." An island favorite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing