We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Exceptional! A perfect vacation! Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly Exceptional! A perfect vacation! Top Notch!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband used to come here with his family every year as a child. We have pictures of Casa Del Mar from the 1980's! After 15 years of marriage and hearing how wonderful Casa Del Mar is, my husband and I came here for the first time together! Everything exceeded our expectations! From the moment we arrived, Mr. DM Williams and Kate welcomed us to Paradise like we were family! Casa Del Mar is truly exceptional! From the beautiful condo to the breathtaking sunsets! This was the best vacation we have ever had! The Gulf and beach area is absolutely stunning! We found sand dollars and even a shark's tooth! We made some wonderful memories and we cannot wait to return next year to make some more! I highly recommend Casa Del Mar on Longboat Key, Florida as a top notch vacation to anyone wanting to find Paradise!

Room Tip: You can look on Casa Del Mar's website to view the rooms! Ours looked just like the pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengalfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed the resort as much as a couple just llike your husband did as a child.Looking forward to your next memorable vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    37
    10
    13
    5
See reviews for
129
57
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Beach Resort ist our favorite destination for over 20years ago. we travel to Casa Del Mar since over 20years and love it so much! Our last visit in September, 2012 was once again dreamlike.

we have recovered very well and have enjoyed in casa del mar very much. a lot of tennis played, dolphins in the sea and the most different animals attached seen and observed. regularly grilled and on the beach relaxed.

Our Appartment with direct look at the golf also wasn't OK. It was inspiring!!! this look out, the nice equipment and creation of the Appartments, the cleanness and rest were dreamlike. Even if the Appartments are furnished not luxuriously equiped, you have everything what you need on a restful vacation! Price / achievement relation is optimum. we love the casa del mar very much and come back next year...

thanks to DM and his team from Casa Del mar for another wonderful stay! we know... why we come back year for year since over 20 years ago!

Room Tip: Condos with Gulf-View! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOhnesorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Marketing Director at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad that you were able to view the dolphins and enjoy the tennis as well. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Never thought that this could compare to my beautiful Jersey Shore but it is simply delicious. The condos are beyond comfortable. Right in the beach surrounded by beautiful gardens. The one thing I wish is that management would prevail on the owner of my favorite condo to replace a badly stained carpet. All else is perfect but parents should insist their children behave and follow the rules

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyperson115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieMKTGdirector, Public Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us again, and look forward very much to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It has to be fifteen years since we first stayed at the Casa del Mar - and we would not consider anywhere else on Long Boat Key. There is no location closer to the beach or with friendlier staff than here. Nothing is too much trouble! We are fortunate enough to be able to stay here for two months each year - and spend the other ten looking forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is our second trip to the beautiful Longboat Key area, our first stay at Casa Del Mar. What a cute little place! All buildings are beachside, with a very short walk to the beach. Chairs provided free, umbrella rentals $10/day. The staff have all been just incredibly sweet, everyone goes out of their way to make things good and right. Lovely grounds, orchid garden. Units are a tad on the small side, but too many other positives to let this be a concern. The local Publix is currently being renovated, should be wondeful when they are done. Good local dining at the Lazy Lobster and Blue Dolphin Cafe, Short drive to either Bradenton Beach or Sarasota for more stores, dining.

We can recommend this complex without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boys2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

For a short term rental of a week or two this is an ideal location on beautiful Longboat Key. We prefer a direct beach front view and a short walk to the beach directly from our patio, a quiet, friendly atmosphere and reasonably modern amenities and the Casa del Mar fulfills our expectations perfectly. Peak season is very busy so it is best to make a reservation well in advance if you want a beach front apartment. The garden apartments are similar however except for that spectacular sunset view and a lower price. One can always stroll down to the beach for the view so don't rule out a stay here if nothing on the beach front is available.

Room Tip: Every unit is slightly different and some are larger or better furnished than others so it is essent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerbillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have been going to Casa del Mar nearly every year for the past 16 years. Our kids have grown up on their beach and ask to go back every year! We love the accomodations at Casa del Mar and the grounds are beautiful! When the kids were young we rented in the C building, which is right next to the pool. We could just walk out the rear porch door and be at the pool or steps from the beach. Now that the kids are teens, we stay in the E building, right on the beach.

Every unit at Casa del Mar has two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. One bedroom has a king size bed with master bath and the other has two twins. The kitchens have everything you need to prepare meals. Many units have a delightful screened-in porch which is perfect for eating, relaxing and reading. We always choose a unit with a screened-in porch. There is enough space for the children to be independent but still be a family. We always feel very safe here.

Longboat Key is an upscale area; there are no fast food restaurants. This is a relaxing vacation with no worries except when to go to the beach or pool. The resort is about 10 minutes fromt the lively St. Armand's Circle, which has many shops and restaurants. We go there every night to eat, walk around, shop and mingle with the other tourists.

Longboat Key is ideal for families and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with a screened-in porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristinewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
0.1 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#4 of 6 in Longboat Key
33 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.8 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
1,773 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#11 of 20 in Longboat Key
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Beach Resort

Property: Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Address: 4621 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa del Mar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy beach resort amenities and beautifully appointed condominium vacation homes. A lush tropical setting directly on the turquoise Gulf of Mexico. Spacious two bedroom, two bath accommodations with great kitchens and porches and patios. Extraordinary white powder sand beach. Huge heated gulf view pool. Championship tennis courts. Natural beauty, serenity and a staff that "goes the extra mile." An island favorite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Casa del Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing