We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Longboat Key Club(Longboat Key)
$378
$264
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Inn(Sarasota)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Family Inn(Sarasota)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longboat Bay Club(Longboat Key)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
175
41
10
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
41
10
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsgrilling arearecommend casaanna maria islandscreened porchbeach umbrellasoffice staffblue dolphinbradenton beachlittle piece of paradisethese unitscondo unitgulf of mexicoheated poolwonderful weekthe beach is very niceminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 244 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We use to go to CDM every year when we lived in NJ say 1988-1994. But since moving to FL, we haven't had many chances to go. Probably 11 years ago was the last time. We decided to go back this year, and we stayed in the same room as 19 years ago, when my son was an infant! It has been updated since then, although if you review the website, you can check out each room, and some are even more recently updated. Our unit was an upstairs, corner, end unit with larger living space, and private steps to the beach, and better views of the gulf! From the making of the reservations, to checking in and out, we could not have had a better experience. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Every need was met. We needed a can opener, and they had one right at the ready! My daughter made nice friends from all over Canada and the US. The kids ran around all day and night with not a peep of complaints from the staff (see earlier review). They swam in the pool and played Manhunt at night and played cards during the rain. Many memories were made! My ONLY complaint, which I did not bring to management's attention, was some mold on the master bath shower curtain. I am sure they would have handled it immediately if I mentioned it. While there, we dined at the Lazy Lobster of Longboat (SUPERB!) and Mar Vista (not as good as we remembered.) We also went to the Ringling Museum, which was fun and very interesting. I can't wait to go back to Longboat Key and Casa Del Mar!

Room Tip: Check out each room (pictures) on the website to find the one perfect for you.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longingtotravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We were only due to stay 3 nights and extended our stay for a further 4 nights. The location is perfect. You are literally steps away from the beach. It's a nice stretch and well looked after. Having mostly done beach holidays in Europe and never Florida we felt as if we'd found something special here. The pool is great too. The staff take a professional approach and we found office and out of hours team helpful. It's not luxury but the beach, ocean views, sunsets and wildlife make this place very special. When we extended our stay we asked for a higher spec condo. 14c is beautiful, recently renovated, overlooking the pool and of course the ocean and of a high standard. Check the web site for photos of each condo. Our first was shabby. Our teenage girls enjoyed it so too our 8 yr old! There were plenty of families
staying. People seem to return year after year. We would love to visit again"

Room Tip: Check the website for photos.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blairsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

On a whim, my girlfriend and I decided to join our friends (who were already at Casa Del Mar) for a quick one-night getaway. We travelled early in the morning from Miami to Longboat key in order to enjoy the day.. and enjoy we did. We arrived just a tad after 12pm on a Sunday. After a quick lunch, we stepped out of the sliding glass doors and diretlcy to the beach.. this is the 2nd best beach access i have ever encountered in my travels.. just walk outside and you are there.. We had a very nice dinner taking adavntage of the full kitchen and went back to the "backyard" for the most amazing sunset. On Sunday, i had a quick breakfast and then stepped outside and into the warm Gulf waters.. it was pretty amazing to be in th eocean and swimming at 9am while corporate america droned on.. not that i had a care in the world..

my one complaint is that the 2nd bedroom we utilized was small and cramped and the beds were worn and creaky..

but i am so glad i took the four hour drive for this quick two day/one night trip.. i came very close to reserving a full week for next year but am still considering it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank reg3sdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our best Florida vacation ever!. Clean, cozy, garden paradise. Fantastic private beach. Excellent tennis courts and grilling area. Friendly, helpful staff. No riff raff. Convenient to nearby shopping and restaurants.
The buildings are so close to the water we couldn't believe it.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the two beachfront buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank belou37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I are locals (mainland Sarasota) and have made several "get aways" at this lovely resort. Two of our previous stays included my 12 year old and a couple of her friends, and this last visit was just the two of us. We are always blown away by the accommodating staff and the beautifully appointed units. We have stayed in a different unit each time and they were all nicely decorated, updated and well stocked. The free wi-fi in every unit is a huge bonus for this techie family. And the beaches and views cannot be topped. It is the first place we think of when we talk about staying on the island for a bit. We look forward to many happy returns.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catherine_lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews