We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome tennis resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars Tennis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedars Tennis Resort
gloucester
1 review
“Awesome tennis resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

Enjoyed the week-long stay with family and another couple. The tennis courts were soft on our feet and night play in summer is great. My kids fished from their pier and the beach was close by although you do have to cross the street.

It has a relaxed atmosphere but it is very well maintained and people of all ages seem to stay there.

  • Liked — spacious
  • Disliked — not on beach
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tennislove15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

The beaches, any time of day, are absolutely beautiful, pristine. There is a lot to do, the resort is quiet, and the community outstanding. We had a great time and look forward to returning.. Especially liked the pool and tennis.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank travel_sister24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

After a week at this resort, I'll definitely return. We enjoyed the privacy and quiet that this resort affords. The townhouse was very well furnished. It felt like we were living in a house vs. staying at a condo or hotel. The pool is huge and there are many restaurants within a couple minutes drive. Beaches are plentiful or you can drive a couple minutes to one of the bordering islands to try something new.

  • Liked — Accomodations
  • Disliked — I had to go home
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maloney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2008

Long boat Key is a very special place on the West coast of Florida. It has a similiar feel of being in Hawaii...The landscaping throughout the Island is Lush and WELL maintained. Cedars Tennis Resort, who is among those well maintained, seems to have it all....With Great Amenities....That include HarTru tennis courts, Olympic sized heated pool, and a fishing dock. Right across the street you will find the beautiful powdery sand beaches. There are Soooo many GREAT resturants to eat in both Casual and fine dining. Sarasota is just a few miles away and you feel like you are in a mini city. St. Armands Circle is a FABULOUS upscale, but yet casual, display of resturants, clothing stores, art galleries and let's not forget the ice cream and a fudge store(they make it right there in front of you!) My husband and I loved it so much on Longboat Key that we eventually bought there. Some day we hope to spend more time in the place that we call PARADISE! Don't miss the opportunity to stay in a GREAT place and see what all the allure is!

Stayed December 2004
Helpful?
Thank saffron55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
1.3 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
7.3 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
9.1 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#10 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Castle Resort
Beach Castle Resort
#13 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Tennis Resort

Property: Cedars Tennis Resort
Address: 645 Cedars Ct Ste A, Longboat Key, FL 34228-1847
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedars Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Tennis Resort, a luxury vacation rental on Longboat Key, offers world-class facilities, magnificent beaches and tropical sunsets that are picture-perfect. Guests enjoy an unforgettable Florida vacation in our spacious townhomes that are perfect for families or couples. There is something to suit every mood at Cedars Tennis Resort – a junior Olympic swimming pool with Tiki bar, a fitness center, fishing pier and bicycle availability are just some of the amenities you’ll enjoy while staying at this resort. For a casual dining experience, the newly renovated clubhouse features a restaurant with full bar, Cedars Café & Tiki Bar – the perfect spot to grab a bite to eat after a long day exploring Longboat Key. The HarTru tennis courts at Cedars Tennis Resort attract players from all over the world. Professionals and novices alike will enjoy USTA tournaments and tennis camps for children, as well as our well-equipped pro-shop. For those who like to venture out without a motor, bicycle and kayak rentals are available on-site. We invite you to explore our gorgeous landscaped grounds and beach pathways or paddle through Sarasota Bay and engage in the wildlife that passes by. Our fishing pier offers anglers the opportunity to drop a line in Sarasota Bay or simply relax on one of the benches and take in the sights and sounds that engulf your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cedars Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Tennis Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing