We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbors by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Longboat Key Club(Longboat Key)
$295
$259
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Inn(Sarasota)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Family Inn(Sarasota)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Resort(Longboat Key)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Beach Club(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
34
4
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
4
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 41 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were happy to find Arbors by the Sea, tucked away amongst lovely flowers
(hybiscus, impatiens, flowering vines on each arbor trellis.) I could sense the owners cared about their place. A real sense of privacy. A very short walk to the white beach,
and clear turquoise (warm) water of the Gulf. Beach was not crowded at all- - - - - 5-6 people in sight. No one nearby.
Our cabin was super clean (no cleaning product odors though, which was nice- - - - just the sense that competent cleaning staff had been there. )
Every appliance is provided, granite counters, hardwood floors. Furniture is in good repair. Again, the owners have a lovely sense of color and decoration without it being
stiff. It is homey, cozy, welcoming, but I would say upscale.
Our patio had shade around dinner time, and the chaise lounge had nice cushions.
A grill was there, table, chairs.
We found Arbors by the Sea to be a very quiet resort, therefore very restful.
The week we were there ( just leading up to Memorial Day) there were no loud
occupants, nor any intrusive music from clubs/nightclubs. We did not notice any clubs
on Longboat Key- - - - -if they were there they were tucked away. Or guests could drive
a short way up to Anna Maria area to perhaps find nightlife.
We were looking for peace and quiet, and we found it.
Restaurants were plentiful- - - we didn't get to try them all. We enjoyed Lazy Lobster the most, which was very nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Arbors by the Sea is simply fantastic, beautiful surroundings, lovely, cozy, quaint cottages. Gorgeous beach & water. You couldn’t ask for more. You won’t be disappointed, In fact you will be stunned by the overall beauty and atmosphere of this little paradise. The sunsets on the beach....well you just have to be there to experience it. Be sure to take a flashlight with you and look for white sand crabs on the beach after dark....lots of fun. Shell hunting on the beach and in the water is also fun. We picked up many beautiful shells to bring home. Any negative review of this resort will likely be dated before Nov 2008. Arbors by the Sea is now under new ownership & management and has undergone a complete renovation. If you read any negative reviews after Nov 2008, you can whole-heartily ignore them, obviously the reviewer(s) can’t be pleased. I and my wife are difficult to please, and we fell in love with Arbors by the Sea. And I assure you it will be a regular vacation destination for us. The only thing that would make it better is if it was mine!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWTDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We spent three nights at Arbors by the Sea in June and absolutely loved it. The beach is beautiful and very, very close to the cottages. Perfect place for vacation with friends or family. The cottages and the grounds were very well kept and charming. Any negative posts below must have been prior to the significant renovations recently completed by new management (including, among other things, new interiors, paint, granite kitchens, bathrooms, plasma TVs, etc.). We highly recommend Arbors by the Sea for anyone looking for the Old Florida feel with all of the conveniences and comforts of a luxury resort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smbirmingham51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

After a ten year absence from Longboat Key we returned to Arbors to find it fresh and beautiful. The new owners went the distance in creating comfort, style and quality with the newly renovated cottages. The location has always been perfect, with a less than a minute walk to the beach and seeing those beautiful sunsets. Having a place to call home for a few weeks that is so well equiped, with every imaginable kitchen gadget that one could use and great personel attention from the management makes this the spot we will return to in Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baxternovascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I was looking for the perfect place for myself and my husband -who is a very busy and overstressed physician and never gets to relax. Boy,was this the right place. Newly decorated,painted inside and out and new furniture made this a great place to sit and read and the short stroll to the beach to view the incredible sunset was just what we needed. We took hor d'oeuvres and wine down to the gazebo just as the magic glow of the sunset occurred -right at 6:30. This is by far the prettiest beach and water we have experienced -even surpassed Destin! We shopped at St. Armands Circle and had a great lunch at Columbia Restaurant -try the house salad. Also the Crab and Fin is a wonderful lunch place. For dinner we could walk to Euphemia Hay -a fabulous,fine dining place with their own dessert area upstairs where we listened to live music. When we did decide to watch tv, the flat screens in each room were an added bonus. The patio with sun shining on our faces was where we chose to read. We love this place and my husband was finally able to relax -we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josborn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews