We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Arbors by the Sea= paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbors by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbors by the Sea
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Arbors by the Sea= paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a wonderful mini vacation at the Arbors. The Old World Charm the cottages provide makes this the perfect destination spot. you just don't find cottages like this anymore. The management team, George and Barbara were just wonderful. We mentioned a maintenance concern when they were here and it was fixed within minutes. They were very friendly and hospitable. The short wall to the beautiful, pristine beach made this place feel like paradise. Definitely a must see for a girls weekend, romantic getaway or family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nulie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    4
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

This was such a lovely weekend! Stayed in the ivy, clean! Beautiful beach! Not at all crowded. Across from euphemia haye restaurant, best pepper steak ever! The detail to the room perfect. Love the outside fireplace, the owner was sweet and let us check in early!looking forward to returning soon

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3816leona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

I've spent the past 4 years visiting Anna Maria Island in late November and I've always thought it was the most beautiful beach on this side of Florida. This year, for Valentine’s Day weekend, my girlfriend and I stayed at the “Iris cottage” at Arbors by the Sea in Longboat Key. It was beautiful; the cottage had a wonderful cozy feeling, a huge king size bed, granite countertops and even FIOS ultra high speed Internet! Being in this particular setting has changed my mind about where to go for rest and relaxation. The beach access was fantastic; I walked literally a few footsteps past the private hammocks and I had my own private beachfront. I didn’t need to haul a bunch of chairs down to the beach like I’ve always been accustomed to - everything you could possibly need was provided. The one thing I didn’t take advantage of was the private grilling areas outside each cottage because there were also so many great restaurants nearby. It’s the ideal vacation place for us!

Room Tip: Every option is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shamisworldfamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

There were 3 of us, best girlfriends, looking for a relaxing weekend. We found it! Granted there's no room service, but big deal. We stayed in the Rose cottage. It was perfect. Clean, fresh and well appointed. The flat screen TV's were unexpected and much appreciated! I learned later that all of the cottages have been recently renovated and updated and it showed. The water pressure was fantastic!! Close to everything. Walking distance to 2 restaurants and a short drive to Publix and CVS. The beach was wonderful and they provide plenty of chairs for sunning. The hammocks were wonderful as well. The only thng missing was a swimming pool! They even prvide a gas grill for grilling your own meals. This would be a great place for a family or a cuple or a group like us. Very nice. Would definately reccommend and would stay here again. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaunceysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

My husband & I stayed in the Ivy Cottage for two weeks late August/early September. We fell in love with it's quaintness; old charm quality and cleanliness !! The hosts George & Barbara are amazing and assist you at the drop of a hat. George gave us a tour of a few other cottages that were empty and they are adorable too. There is a lovely garden area w/deck & firepit; hammocks; lots of lounge chairs for the beach. The beach at LBK is amazing; loved just laying on the lounge chair waiting for the dolphins to swim by - which they usually did. Very nice restaurants w/in walking distance across the street; one for breakfast & one for dinner. Modern laundry facilities are on site and they even supply the soap & fabric softner; which astonished me. Try Arbors by the Sea; you won't be disappointed. I know we'll be back !!. Many thanks to George & Barbara for their assistance during our stay. Doug & Vicki McConnell

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vixstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

Forget the condo- Arbors is small and charming with all the amenities that a well seasoned traveler would expect. We stayed in the Iris Cottage but have seen the others. They are all in super condition and meet "The Standard". Climate controlled, flat panel Fios TV, Internet, clean & bright. Go on vacation with the feeling of being at home. Good location, attention to detail, beautiful grounds, cottages and beach front make it a good call.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtogo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Me and my husband stayed at the Jasmine and were married on the beach in May. The wedding was gorgeous and more than I could have asked for! The cottages were just adorable and so clean! The private beach area made for such a beautiful and private wedding. Many family and friends stayed at the other cottages and loved them just as much as we did! The setup was perfect for a small wedding and reception of 25 people. The landscaping was gorgeous and made for great wedding pics.
I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to get married!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjandersenc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
6.9 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
#15 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#3 of 20 in Longboat Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#13 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbors by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbors by the Sea

Property: Arbors by the Sea
Address: 5441 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-1901
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Arbors By The Sea Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing