We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo on private beach of Long Boat Key”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront right at your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach! All you'll need for simple meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach!
All you'll need for simple meals
Palm trees swaying in the breeze
Your own patio
Your beach path
Update bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalieas...
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo on private beach of Long Boat Key”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Las Hermanas again after three years. It was as beautiful as ever. This condo. is right on the beach and has every amenity you can think of. I have two teenage children and they had so much fun hanging on the beach, pointing out dolphins and manatees in the water right near us, and visiting St. Armand's Circle nearby. We love it here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
We love having you as our guests, thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mswillie
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful view, great accommodations. Wonderful hosts. Couldn't ask for better. The place was very clean and well furnished with everything needed for a 2 week stay (except groceries of course). We ate most of our meals at one of the nearby restaurants at St. Armand's circle or in downtown Sarasota. Nothing was more than a 15 minute drive from the unit and many were about 4 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The convenience to the beach, restaurants, and shopping, yet private.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for a great review, it is important to us that you enjoyed your stay. FYI, we happen to think you are wonderful guests as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptl2952
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
“Peaceful getaway on the beach”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The place really felt like home. It was cozy, comfortable and clean. We especially loved the beach being steps away from the back door as well as the great view of the sunsets from the back. We could also see the sunset from the bedroom! August is the rainy season so we did have some rain at times, but we usually got some beach time in before or after the storms. We did experience bites from the no-see-ums so be sure to bring some bug repellent with you if you are there during the summer months. There are beach chairs there and we were lucky to find a beach umbrella there as well. There is a Publix very close for getting food or extra supplies for the beach. The owners, Jim and Cindy, were very friendly when we spoke to them and answered all our questions. We are planning to return again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Oh my gosh. We didn't see this review until now. Thank you for taking time to write it. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBI2nj
The Villages, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little getaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delightfully surprise by this was a lovely bright updated condo apt. when we entered.
The inside was very well maintained and updated. It was immaculate. The bed was comfortable. Everything you need was there for your disposal. During our stay, We didn't see one bug inside the condo.
I loved the idea that the beach was right there. Each morning I had my coffee on the beach.
A big beautiful Publix supermarket is very close by. Also close to St. Armands circle & Sarasota. Pictures posted up is the way the condo looks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: only a few units right on the beach. Not over crowded
Liked least: The outside could be more attractive looking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to review the property. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosar19
Warren, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful time!”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How much we enjoyed our stay at Starfish #3. A nice place and great location. We really enjoyed "Harry and Izzy" as well as having that wonderful beach at our back door.
It was so quiet and relaxing. The property had everything we could want. The location was great! Close to Sarasota, St. Armands Circle and Anna Maria Island. And a super Publix two minutes away. The Sarasota Farmers Market was awsome!!
We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the beach
Liked least: Charcoal instead of gas grill, but not a big deal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It's so important to us that you enjoyed your visit. Glad to here our ambassadors are "Harry and Izzy" are on the job! Hurry back!
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a nice place for a couple -- very comfortable and relaxing. The back door opens up directly onto the beach. Each morning we had breakfast out on the patio. During the evenings we cracked open the bedroom window so we could fall asleep to the sounds of the surf. The gulf was warmer than we expected. We swam just about every day. Our beach had very few people on it, unlike the public beaches in the area. The condo had some reclining beach chairs and a beach umbrella that we used each day.

Condo #3 is part of a single-floor building divided into four (I think) side-by-side units. There is a shared laundry on the south side of the building. The king-sized bed was soft, which was fine for us, but may be a problem for people with back issues. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. There was also a nice supermarket and drugstore just a few blocks away. Jim and Cindy we're very helpful and answered all of our questions. I'd recommend this place for people (like us) who are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday on the ocean.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
It's great to know you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for a thoughtful review and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mswillie
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal setting and size for two people”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week (Nov 21-Nov 28, 2015). First of all, the place was very clean. Alt the dishes, silverware, glassware, towels, extra hangers we needed were there. This unit (#3) is one of four in a one floor building with a gravel parking lot in front and beach directly out the back door. You walk into the well lit living room combined with bar and kitchen. The living room has a glass back door that opens in to another room with a table and chairs, ceiling fan, and sliding glass door to the back patio. On the back patio is another table and chairs and a charcoal grille. Beach chaise lounges are also available. The beach is perhaps 100 yards from the back door. In front is a gravel parking lot with room for 1 car per unit.

Inside the apartment there is a hallway from the living room/kitchen that leads to the bathroom (shower/tub, toiled, lavatory with storage underneath. The hallway also leads to the bedroom that has a king size bed (extra blankets available). The bedroom has a large window viewing toward the beach.

All the rooms have glass windows with wooden venetian blinds. All rooms have ceiling fans. The house has central heat and air. The kitchen has a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, etc. The bathroom has a hairdryer. The living room has one recliner and another chair with a footstool. It also has a sofa and coffee table and TV. The wi-fi internet connection is fairly fast.

All in all, this has been our best beach rental. We live in Tampa and try to spend at least one week each year in a similar property. So far, this is our favorite and we plan to come back next year.

We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, easy beach access, and all the needed amenities.
Liked least: There really wasn't anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind remarks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing