We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront right at your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach! All you'll need for simple meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach!
All you'll need for simple meals
Palm trees swaying in the breeze
Your own patio
Your beach path
Update bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a nice place for a couple -- very comfortable and relaxing. The back door opens up directly onto the beach. Each morning we had breakfast out on the patio. During the evenings we cracked open the bedroom window so we could fall asleep to the sounds of the surf. The gulf was warmer than we expected. We swam just about every day. Our beach had very few people on it, unlike the public beaches in the area. The condo had some reclining beach chairs and a beach umbrella that we used each day.

Condo #3 is part of a single-floor building divided into four (I think) side-by-side units. There is a shared laundry on the south side of the building. The king-sized bed was soft, which was fine for us, but may be a problem for people with back issues. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. There was also a nice supermarket and drugstore just a few blocks away. Jim and Cindy we're very helpful and answered all of our questions. I'd recommend this place for people (like us) who are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday on the ocean.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
It's great to know you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for a thoughtful review and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mswillie
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal setting and size for two people”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week (Nov 21-Nov 28, 2015). First of all, the place was very clean. Alt the dishes, silverware, glassware, towels, extra hangers we needed were there. This unit (#3) is one of four in a one floor building with a gravel parking lot in front and beach directly out the back door. You walk into the well lit living room combined with bar and kitchen. The living room has a glass back door that opens in to another room with a table and chairs, ceiling fan, and sliding glass door to the back patio. On the back patio is another table and chairs and a charcoal grille. Beach chaise lounges are also available. The beach is perhaps 100 yards from the back door. In front is a gravel parking lot with room for 1 car per unit.

Inside the apartment there is a hallway from the living room/kitchen that leads to the bathroom (shower/tub, toiled, lavatory with storage underneath. The hallway also leads to the bedroom that has a king size bed (extra blankets available). The bedroom has a large window viewing toward the beach.

All the rooms have glass windows with wooden venetian blinds. All rooms have ceiling fans. The house has central heat and air. The kitchen has a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, etc. The bathroom has a hairdryer. The living room has one recliner and another chair with a footstool. It also has a sofa and coffee table and TV. The wi-fi internet connection is fairly fast.

All in all, this has been our best beach rental. We live in Tampa and try to spend at least one week each year in a similar property. So far, this is our favorite and we plan to come back next year.

We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, easy beach access, and all the needed amenities.
Liked least: There really wasn't anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind remarks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
120122295
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right on the beach and just the right size for my husband and I.”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We like being able to walk out onto the beach. The water was nice and swimmer friendly.
The condo was well furnished. It is very clean. Very close to a grocery store. We had a drain problem in the bathtub. Called the owner and he fixed it immediately.

Wish it had a pool and laundry facility. All said we would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On the beach
Liked least: No laundry
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay. Oh by the way, we do have a free shared laundry for our guests, so sorry we didn't communicate that in a better way. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly447
Advance, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this unit last minute having never been to Longboat Key before. We were looking for peace and relaxation and we found it in this adorable 1 bedroom unit. Clean and fresh with nice comfy bed and kitchen fully stocked. The short walk to beach was perfect and private. I would definitely come back again and plan to bring family members to rent additional units (there are 4) as well as stay for at least a week or more!! We hated to go home but look forward to returning soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thanks for your review, especially since this was your first visit to us and Longboat Key! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Closeness to beach and everything else
Liked least: We had to leave and go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2015
Your kind remarks are very much appreciated. People like you make our work a pleasure. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DixieRN
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little cozy beachside unit”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed on Longboat Key several times but first time at Las Hermanas. This is a small 4 unit building. We stayed in unit 3. It is a well maintained and updated unit. It had a very cozy feeling. There is a nice living room with a flat screen TV. The kitchen is nice and well equipped with everything you need. There is no dishwasher, and you have to wash the dishes before you check out. The bedroom has a very comfortable king sized bed, but no TV, however, that did not bother us. There is a room on the back of the unit that looked to have been a patio at one time that had been redone into a sunroom. We used this room several times when it rained. Outside is a nice area with a table and umbrella. The beach is only a few steps away from the patio. There are some small dunes and sea oats that separate the unit and the beach. The sunsets were spectacular right from the patio. We were the only tenants in the entire complex for the week we stayed until the last day. This was a plus due to the fact that the outdoor patio is open and not much privacy from the adjoining units. We like to spend as much time as possible outside and loved the outdoor table, but the day the neighbors arrived, we felt like we and they had little privacy outside. This is the only reason I am giving the unit 4 stars instead of 5. Also, if you are looking for a pool, this is not the place. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here and would go back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djsashama...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazingly beautiful location for a peaceful stay with a ocean view.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to rent a place with an ocean view in a more relaxing (peaceful) place. We arrived to find our rental had a nice updated cottage feel. Plenty of things to do on Longboat Key. We will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing