We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beach on Longboat Key
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in July. The hotel is located on beautiful Longboat key and is ocean front. We rented the 1 bedroom condo #223. It was very clean, up to date and the view was spectacular. The management is on site and very pleasant and helpful. Also there is a daily housekeeping service included in price. The hotel has nice in ground pool, and a lovely area with tables and gas grills for cookouts. If you choose to cook, ( fully equipped kitchen) and eat in, Publix is a short drive, and st Armand's is close as well. If and when we return to Longboat Key we will definite stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want beautiful ocean views, stay in one of the rooms on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sylvi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right on the beach was exactly what we wanted. The area is perfect. Not fancy but good for a weekend getaway. Awesome restaurants nearby not to be missed. Dry dock grills lobster roll was amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinton129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Came here for a 'stay-cation.' Was extremely happy with how clean the room was kept. This hotel is right on the beach. The beach is beautiful, and since it is a small place, it seems like you have the beach to yourself. The hotel includes chairs and umbrellas in both their pool and beach area. Also has full kitchens and an outdoor grill. Would come back. Only negatives were the Murphy bed, which wasn't that bad. The walls were kind of thin too.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Clean, comfortable, self serve (love this after spending a week in hotels were we tipped for every bag lifted). Ground floor view obstructed by bushes, so if you are looking for ocean view, pick a second floor unit. Clean beds, good service. We knew the sofa bed/murphy bed conditions, so had no high expectations of comfort, beds are not more uncomfortable than any European hotel ones. If you have back issues, they are perfect as they are super firm :-) , clean pool, beautiful landscape, excellent maid service every few days, otherwise you get a load of new towels and soap/coffee. Very comparable to others in the area. Peaceful location, awesome restaurants for dinner just a few minutes away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YoKern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family stayed at The Beach on Longboat Key this past month. We had a small issue after our first night in the room, but the guest service agent Martha was more than helpful getting our family the best accommodations and stay. She was so helpful in making sure it was comfortable and pleasant. Wonderful place to stay and beautiful beach! We look forward to our next stay with you.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank David Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Having stayed at The Beach in July 2013 and been pleasantly surprised, my wife and I immediately thought of returning this summer. Instead of two nights, we decided to stay four nights this year. We had a studio room on the second floor with a Murphy bed. Having a balcony was a major plus over last year. The dining table was a bit in the way with the bed but it was not a big deal. As usual, the room was kept cleaned daily and the beach amenities like lounge chairs and umbrellas were easily available. Of course, the beach is the prime reason for being here and it was fantastic. A Publix and a CVS are nearby for groceries as well as several great spots to eat like the Lazy Lobster and the Dry Dock Waterfront Grill. We would definitely recommend staying here and probably will do so again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 222 is a studio room with a Murphy bed and a balcony. It is above the pool deck but was not pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cmckin9061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at The Beach on Longboat Key for 5 nights. It was a great vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was made service everyday. Our unit (227) was beautiful and ultra modern. The unit was spacious and had an amazing view of the gulf. I would recommend this place anyone. Also, we booked directly through the unit's owner (Christine) and she was great!

Eric

Room Tip: Room 227 is on the second level and the view is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina N Eri... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
1.7 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
72 reviews
8.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
4.2 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 5 in Longboat Key
131 reviews
3.4 mi away
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
#14 of 21 in Longboat Key
101 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach Castle Resort
Beach Castle Resort
#15 of 21 in Longboat Key
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach on Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach on Longboat Key

Address: 3465 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Unit #103 and Unit #225, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2827
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range: $170 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach on Longboat Key 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blend the vibrant shades of pink and purple sunsets, with the calm turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and you get a vacation experience of a lifetime. The Beach on Longboat Key sits Gulf front and includes all the amenities of a large resort, but without all the crowds and noise. Most of the units at this 15-unit condominium complex feature a view of the Gulf of Mexico, which perfectly compliments the modern, yet beachy décor. Located mid-island, The Beach on Longboat Key is close to Southwest Florida’s ‘Cultural Capital,’ Sarasota, and the eclectic island of Anna Maria Island. For those vacationers that like a more subdued getaway – this 12-mile stretch of beach has everything at its fingertips – from 5-star dining to paddleboard lessons, there is something for everyone.Our on-site amenities are bountiful and include a heated, Gulf front swimming pool, private beach access, BBQ area and on-site office. Choose from our various unit styles that include: studio units, hotel rooms, one- and two-bedroom units and one-bedroom plus den option. All units come equipped with a full-size kitchen or kitchenette, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and daily maid service.Whether traveling as a family, honeymooner, on business or just want a resort with the best accommodations (and views!) Longboat Key has to offer, this is the resort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beach on Longboat Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach On Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing