We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach on Longboat Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beach on Longboat Key
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3465 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Unit #103 and Unit #225, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went here in July with my son, DIL and grandson. We brought our own tent for the beach which we left on the beach all week. The water was beautiful. The beach was clean and not crowded. The rooms were on the second floor. What a beautiful unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico. Each room has a full kitchen with every thing you can think of. We brought food with us and drinks. The Beach is centrally located between Anna Maria Island and Armand Circle. You must eat at the Beach House for dinner...fabulous! Blue Dolphin for breakfast and The Lazy Lobster. We stayed an additional night..that's how wonderful it was. There were boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrellas available. The pool was clean and very welcoming after a day at the beach, which I might add is a couple of yards away. They have a gas BBQ grill for guests to use. The service was excellent. The rooms were clean. Perfect spot for a relaxing, wonderful vacation. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 days ago, we usually stay at Silver sands resort on longboat key FL. But all the rooms were booked, so we stayed here.

There was only one room, a bathroom, and a kitchen/living room. My brothers and I all had to sleep in the kitchen/living room area. I slept on the Murphy bed. One of my brothers slept on the pull-out bed, and my other brother had to sleep on the floor! My parents slept in the on very small bed room.

The location was beautiful! It is right not the beach, with a pool. The pool was discusting!!! There was hair, leaves, pee, and sand in it!! The beach on the other hand was wonderful! The water was warm, and there was a nice sand-bar you could walk out to and find crabs, shells, and stingrays! Also every night there is a beautiful sunset!

I like how this resort was soooooo close to Publix. It was convenit for my mom and I to go shopping. There are many great resteraunts on long boatkey and by longboat key.

The maids were annoying waking u up at 8am every morning. And there were never clean towels! Our toilet flusher fell right of and the toilet flooded everywhere! It was gross!!!

What I am saying is that I prefer Silver sands because of the rooms but the beach has a wonderful location!!! Take my advic ;)!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murphdog19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I went for a 5 day trip to The Beach at Longboat Key for our annual Mother's Day Trip. I bought this on Groupon, so we went kind of sight unseen. The front desk ladies were very helpful with any and all requests I had. For the price I paid for it, it was good. The room said it would accommodate 4 people, but it was super tiny with a very small bathroom. The beach was nice though, with lounge chairs out and umbrellas available. Not many people around so it was very quiet and peaceful. We ventured out with Captain Kim (I would recommend a trip with her) and to St. Armand's Circle for some shopping. We also had dinner at the Dry Dock, Mar Vista and the Lucky Lobster. All were excellent and I would recommend them. This island is full of old people (not a bad thing), but not much activity at all. I would probably not return to this place, but would definitely return to the area. The area was wonderful and overall we had a great vacation in Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights here. The location is wonderful...right on the beautiful beach, centrally located on the island and close to St. Armand's Circle and Anna Marie Island. The unit was very clean and had every possible amenity. The kitchen was fully stocked, beach chairs and umbrellas were readily available and we even had free bike rentals. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And, contrary to other reviews, we never heard any noise from the traffic. This is a perfect spot for a relaxing vacation. There are lots of wonderful restaurants within 10 minutes and the island is beautiful. We will be back!

Room Tip: We were in Room 107 (a corner room) which, initially disappointed us as we had wanted a 2nd floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed in Room 227. Unobstructed views from the bank of windows looking out at the Gulf. Staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was updated, clean, and modern. The bed, however, left much to be desired. Also, there is some traffic noise--but all of the hotels on this road must have the same thing, especially with the island being so narrow. Nonetheless, we'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fla-traveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

One of the best Florida vacations we have taken will definitely return. The staff is is great will do anything to make your stay pleasant. The beach is awesome with very few people around and great for collecting sea shells. Was our first stay here and it surpassed our expectations. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for a family reunion - we stayed in a two bedroom which was plenty big for 3 adults and one child. The view was spectacular - we were thrilled to see dolphins swim by. The sand is like sugar - and the uncrowded beach had virtually no seaweed - or rocks. Gentle waves and warm water.
Martha in the office was wonderful! Always offering us more towels or anything to make our stay more pleasurable.
Our issues were few: The Publix Supermarket was closed for renovation so the nearest supermarket was 20 minutes away(versus one mile away). We arrived at night around 8:30 and did not feel like running out for the few basic necessities. Having read other reviews about this property, I would have to agree about hearing everything your neighbor says in the adjoining room. We also found a few bugs - and one lizard in the condo. Not a huge deal for me, but the females I was staying with did not appreciate the unwelcome guests. I mean - it is Florida!
Overall - we LOVED The Beach. If you are looking for location, beach, warm water, great views and great service - stay here!

Room Tip: second floor offers better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhubby&Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
6.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
1.8 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
4.2 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach on Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach on Longboat Key

Property: The Beach on Longboat Key
Address: 3465 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Unit #103 and Unit #225, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach on Longboat Key 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blend the vibrant shades of pink and purple sunsets, with the calm turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico and you get a vacation experience of a lifetime. The Beach on Longboat Key sits Gulf front and includes all the amenities of a large resort, but without all the crowds and noise. Most of the units at this 15-unit condominium complex feature a view of the Gulf of Mexico, which perfectly compliments the modern, yet beachy décor. Located mid-island, The Beach on Longboat Key is close to Southwest Florida’s ‘Cultural Capital,’ Sarasota, and the eclectic island of Anna Maria Island. For those vacationers that like a more subdued getaway – this 12-mile stretch of beach has everything at its fingertips – from 5-star dining to paddleboard lessons, there is something for everyone.Our on-site amenities are bountiful and include a heated, Gulf front swimming pool, private beach access, BBQ area and on-site office. Choose from our various unit styles that include: studio units, hotel rooms, one- and two-bedroom units and one-bedroom plus den option. All units come equipped with a full-size kitchen or kitchenette, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and daily maid service.Whether traveling as a family, honeymooner, on business or just want a resort with the best accommodations (and views!) Longboat Key has to offer, this is the resort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Beach on Longboat Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach On Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing