We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found”
Review of Wicker Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longboat Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wicker Inn
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the Wicker Inn for one week in January and could not be more pleased with our accommodations. The suites are clean, comfortable; making us feel at home. The staff is so wonderful about making certain that our stay was perfect. The pool outside your door is beautiful and you are steps from the Gulf. We'll be back again next month!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAURERDOWLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 55 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is our second stay at the Wicker Inn and we were very pleased to find it as pleasant a stay as two years ago. We were relieved that there is now a good wifi service in the suites. The grounds are lovely and immaculately maintained. The units are spotless and comfortable.

It is like staying at a cottage on the beach with an atmosphere that is casual and relaxed. It has a special charm.

We like the location with great dining options within walking as well as other conveniences.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanNo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed two nights at this wonderful Inn right on the beach at Longboat Key. The staff were most welcoming, the accommodation excellent and the location superb. We met a number of guests who return there every year and with good reason. Harry's restaurant and deli across the road are very convenient on this quiet stretch of coast road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CandideofSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

What a charming place. Stayed in primrose . Very clean and everything you need.. Beach close. Would stay again... Awesome place didn't want to leave..so peaceful.. The staff was wonderful and helpful...close to shopping and restaurants...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank LBJDesMoines_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been going to the wicker inn for 15 years now and it never disappoints. It is peaceful, relaxing, and unpretentious. When we 'need' a vacation this is where we go. It is close to things to do, but the area around the inn is quiet. Our kids love the park across the street too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chajac888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Wicker Inn twice. If you only like 5 star resorts this may not be the place for you. We prefer places with charm and ambiance; this is it. It is right on the beach. We found it to be very quiet and relaxing. It is very clean with very basic amenities in the kitchenette. It is very close to many of the attractions we wanted to visit. If staying here, try dinner at nearby Euphemia Hay restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Wicker Inn was everything that my wife and I wanted to celebrate our new life together. This quaint beach-side retreat offered the privacy and intimacy that we wanted, while still being within walking distance of a handful of casual and elegant dining spots. Plus, there’s a great deli directly across the street! Our suite (Sunflower) had a great cottage warmth that allowed us to feel comfortable right away. The beach was PERFECT! The white sand was flawless and it was very private. Another bonus is the short drive to the Mote Aquarium and St. Armands Key for a day of shopping.

Room Tip: The Sunflower is a two-bedroom and closest to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
1.2 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
138 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
1,008 reviews
7.1 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#3 of 21 in Longboat Key
122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 5 in Longboat Key
131 reviews
4.3 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wicker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wicker Inn

Address: 5581 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the white sands and gentle waters of the Gulf of Mexico just steps away from your suite or cottage. Choose from ten suites or one cottage scattered around a beautiful heated pool. The one and two bedroom accommodations are fully equipped for your every vacation need. Vacation at The Wicker Inn Beach Resort for a wonderful, relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wicker Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing