We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Dry Dock Waterfront Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Dry Dock Waterfront Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Geckos Hospitality Group - Dry Dock Waterfront Grill features casual indoor & outdoor dining overlooking Sarasota Bay. Known for having one of the freshest grouper sandwiches on Florida 's West Coast. The Dry Dock is popular with locals and visitors to Longboat. From the dockside patio,and the upstairs overlooking the view of Sarasota Bay the Dry Dock is conveniently located at the south end of Longboat Key at the Boathouse Marina.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Food was fabulous and staff very courteous and friendly. Was willing to answer any question we had with a smile. Price was not bad at all either.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,377
    595
    109
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

A winner of a visit from start to finish. Great waitress, big drinks, nice wine list, great fresh fish prepared to perfection. Did I mention the view? It's the cherry on top. A definite 5 star experience for a 4 star price!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Much Fun!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband, our two friends and I docked the boat right up to this restaurant and enjoyed the most glorious lunch outside on the patio. I had the lobster tacos and they were so delicious. The lobster was from Maine, and I only intended to eat one but had to have the second one as well because it was so delicious. Everything was so perfect. I'm definitely looking forward to my next meal there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch ...fresh seafood very Clean”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

awsome Pina Colada , best iv'e tasted in a while .... friendly staff.... on the water bayside ..

quite very enjoyable for lunch

Place is packed for dinner ...

they had a hard time fitting the 10 of us, our wait was very long but they compt us our appetizers .....

...We were 10 people ...we knew it was packed , we understood no reservation, ...they compt us any way ...

how is that for customer service

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers fl
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great food, view and service! The staff truly cares. We ate downstairs outside for a late lunch. Neat spot with local boaters coming in from their day on the water. The ambience and view from upstairs was awesome. Best dining experience of the trip

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marzewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Dock Waterfront Grill also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Longboat Key, FL
 

Been to Dry Dock Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing