We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sand Cay Condominiums Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Resort(Longboat Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
209
91
31
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
91
31
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffbeach toysutility roomrented unitfree laundrytwin bedsgreat vacationcleaning feesecond bedroomgulf of mexicowasher and dryergulf viewshuffle boardred tidespring breaktennis courtsfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 365 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Room 210 was well stocked, up to date and really clean. Went with 4 kids and we had plenty of room. We do wish we had a dvd player in one of the bedrooms to occupy the kids. No one uses vcr's anymore! Overall, I'm extremely pleased with our stay and would recommend to everyone. Between the pool and the beach there was nothing else we needed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrybomber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our family has been staying on LBK for nearly 35 years. Out of those years at least 22 yrs has been at Sand Cay.

The complex has come a long way from when we first stayed there. The condos and complex have been remodeled and upgraded within the last 5 yrs.

The units have been updated with stylish furniture and furnishings. Internet is also in the rooms.

The beach is spacious and chairs are provided to lay out on. This year is the first year that finally the complex must have turned off the pool heater. As far back as i can remember the pool was always alittle warmer than bathwater. This year it was nice and cool.

Sand Cay is centrally located on LBK. Plenty of restaurants to choose from or you bring your own food to prepare in your condo.

Not much shade is around since two of the large trees were cut back some years ago, but the shade is coming back. The tress are growing back so in a few years some good shade will be available to sit out under.

Our family looks forward to our beach vacation every year. The Sand Cay complex adds to the enjoyment.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lexus873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This unit # 117 was right in front of the ocean. We could not have found a better place to stay. My wife and i said it must have been the nicest condo in the resort with the best location. We coudnt believe our eyes as we arived there. We were just steps away from the ocean :) My four Teenagers my wife wife and myself were stunned. Our unit was very spacious and had everything we needed even a washer and dryer. When the kids opened up the sliding glass doors leading outside, the ocean was right in front of them. No units to walk past at all!!! We want to go back again!!! I recomend Sand Cay Resort to anyone. If you can get unit # 117 you will have the ocean and its beaches right in front of you!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in Unti 117!! Best I have ever seen! The whole resort was beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We just staying at Sand Cay, unit 204 (beachfront). It was a really nice unit (bathrooms need to be updated - and current shower doors need cleaned better regularly) but nonetheless, we loved our stay. The beach is great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife, 3 children and I stayed at the Sand Cay in 2011 and again this year and our experience was awesome. The condo was clean and had everything we needed for our 10 day stay. The pool is a perfect size and the beach is just steps away. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews