We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Regular Spot”

Ciao Italia Casual Italian
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
402 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Our Regular Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We haven't been here since last summer and it was great to be back. Cozy, great food and good service. My wife had the shrimp scampi which she loved and I had the Del Mar pizza (white pizza) which had shrimp, crab meat and a bunch of other great stuff. Lots of garlic flavor: yum. I have become partial to white pizzas and this was wonderful. We like the intimacy of Ciao (its never crowded), the good food and we just happen to be there for happy hour (2 for 1 wine) which just put it over the top for us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    86
    36
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ciao is great value for chow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Unpretentious, friendly service and excellent family style Italian restaurant. Excellent pizzas and extremely good value early bird specials daily. Friendly, efficient service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food and service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Cute little place with quick and very friendly service. We had a small cheese pizza and a large meaty one (I don't remember the name of). Both were very tasty and reasonably priced. Very welcoming, laid back atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Jdehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Really enjoyed our visit here. The food was excellent. Huge portions and sadly we could finish our meals. I had the eggplant dinner which was so tasty ,it really was good. Husband had veal which he enjoyed. The service was good too, not over the top American style which I have to say Iiked. We have no complaints. On our next visit though,we have agreed that we will not have an appetiser and that way we may be able finish our main meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_hall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Small, cozy and unpretentious, this restaurant in a nearly hidden strip mall is quite a find. Our pasta dishes were excellent, as was the house wine. Outstanding service from our waiter, a middle-aged fellow who gives his customers the fine dining treatment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Italia Casual Italian also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Italia Casual Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing