We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab pizza”

Ciao Italia Casual Italian
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crab pizza”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hi,my fiancé and I recently ordered a large seafood pizza that was supposed to have Crab shrimp etc.After getting back to our condo , opened the box and.....low and behold it was made with IMATATION crab -yuck! Beware all

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    87
    36
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good value meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A nice small restaurant, nothing special but a good meal. Worth a visit. It was raining when we visited and the small restaurant was full. Service was efficient and we left satisfied customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Having just arrived after a long flight we decided to order a take-away pizza. They said it would be 20-25 mins so we ordered beers and sat outside to wait. After our drinks were finished we realised it had been 45-50 minutes, others had arrived and been served and the waitress hadn't come back to us. I went inside to ask and was told it was ready. No apology. We were staying 5 minutes away and when we got back found the pizza to be barely warm. It had obviously been sitting for ages and for some reason they hadn't told us. We felt like taking it back but were just too tired and couldn't be bothered with the hassle. It was tasty but would have been better hot! Not exactly good customer service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackiee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Takeout Pizza Very Good”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We wanted a pizza on Memorial Day evening, but were wary of the traffic to travel from lower LBK up to Cortez to get a pizza at Oma's where we usually go, so we tried Ciao Italia, much closer to home.

The pizza was very good, we loved the fairly thin, very crispy crust and the toppings were very tasty. We will probably go here again in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimBobTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Little Restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We ate here in late March 2013, having stopped at the small shopping center in the late afternoon. By arriving before 6 p.m., we were able to order off their early seating menu, which offered very reasonable prices on food and wine. I ate a penne and broccoli dish while my wife had stuffed shells. Both were very good, and just the right size for our appetites. The service was friendly and efficient. Our waitress pointed out how we could save money on our wine, since it was happy hour.
The restaurant was small, cozy, and nicely decorated. Plenty of parking out front.
As an aside, after we left the restaurant to drive back to St. Petersburg, it took us at least 45 minutes to get off the island, which was only a two-mile drive. Horrible traffic, with no real reason for the long line of bumper-to-bumper cars. It was Good Friday afternoon, but still.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerell96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Italia Casual Italian also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Italia Casual Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing