We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Harry's Continental Kitchens
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $50
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Get ready to eat like a Longboat King at Harry's! Harry's has a take out deli and a sit down restaurant located in the heart of Longboat Key, Florida. Our gourmet cuisine is created by Harry Christensen, our award-winning chef who's been a fine dining staple of Sarasota for over 38 years! We are minutes from St. Armand's Circle, Lido Key, Bradenton Beach, and Anna Maria Island. Please feel free to review the deli, the restaurant, or both places.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Dropped in for lunch not much of a drive from top of Anna Maria. Smart service. Nice menu. Good choice of indoor and outdoor tables. Food good, price reasonable. Will return for brunch on Saturday. Looks good for celebratory dinner, nice inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efcgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    143
    40
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“No trouble with Harry's”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Had to write another review since first dining here 3 years ago. Was a little skeptical first time, and only gave Harry's 4 stars. But in 3 subsequent visits, everything has been top-notch. Sophisticated food preparation, efficient and friendly service, and the best wine list for miles around. Also have come to greatly appreciate Harry's take-out deli across the street (go on Wednesday for 20% off wines). On a pleasant evening, dining al fresco is the ticket. It's a bonus that Harry's is only a 10-minute walk from our resort.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank laidbackBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a casual breakfast at Harry's which is exactly what we were looking for. Their quest for fresh ingredients comes through in everything they prepare. The Greek omelet was so fresh and light and the poached eggs were perfectly cooked, something most breakfast places struggle with. the roast beef hash was homemade and had a unique flavor, similar to eating a nice seared roast beef. I can't wait to go back and try their deli sandwiches and scrumptious looking cakes as well as lunch and dinner at the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DestinationCuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food was average and pricy. Especially if you were sitting on lawn chairs outside. As the waiter said, he could not recommend the fish dishes as he does not eat fish. Service was lacking. On the positive side--coupons abounded for discounts.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First appearances can be deceiving”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this place on cloudy day which kept us off the beach.we stopped because it looked o.k.. What a loverly surprise. The place looked average, but then we noticed the linen napkins! We lunch customers were many small groups of ladies "Do lunch", but not entirely. The menu seemed quite usual until you read into it, then you noticed a far greater depth and the prices looked good. We were late for lunch in most restaurants but that was no problem as they go through 9 to 9 with the menu changing as the day progresses. Our server knew her stuff and when asked about a particular, she didn't, guess but went and checked. The food was quick, tasty and fairly priced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rowland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Continental Kitchens also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Continental Kitchens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing