We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious!”

Harry's Continental Kitchens
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $50
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Get ready to eat like a Longboat King at Harry's! Harry's has a take out deli and a sit down restaurant located in the heart of Longboat Key, Florida. Our gourmet cuisine is created by Harry Christensen, our award-winning chef who's been a fine dining staple of Sarasota for over 38 years! We are minutes from St. Armand's Circle, Lido Key, Bradenton Beach, and Anna Maria Island. Please feel free to review the deli, the restaurant, or both places.
sarasota FL
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We dined at Harry's during their $25 summer special. The food is superb! The filet, while not huge, was deliciously prepared with a sauce that was wonderful. The death by chocolate cake was simply out of this world. No water view, but the lovely gardens are delightful! Give it a try!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    145
    42
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“The best meal I have had since moving to Florida”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I picked Harry's Continental Kitchen from Savor Sarasota. I had never been there but wanted to try different restaurants during the Savor Sarasota weeks. Everything I ordered was amazing. The ginger cashew coleslaw with the soft shelled crab, crab cake and corn relish was amazing. Each bite was fillled with flavor! Out of our group of 4 I picked the winner! Although- every single thing we ordered was fabulous. The wine list was quite extensive as well.
You absolutely have to try Harry's Continental Kitchen- it is worth the drive.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skimom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was the best dinner we have had all week.

The staff were friendly ( I can't stand pretentious wait staff) and happy to be working there.
We sat at the bar for a drink, chatted with the friendly bartender, and a nice young man named Jose. I loved the atmosphere, quaint and super comfortable.
We enjoyed our dinner outside. My favorite was the wedge salad. They had charred the lettuce a bit, and caramelized the bacon, I had the filet mignon, which was awesome. The whipped potatoes were not super hot, so that would be my only complaint.
It wasn't cheap, but we will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stcloudmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Having been here many times in the past this visit was very disappointing and we will not be returning. We had to wait over an hour before any food was served and we were dining with our 7 year old daughter, who was almost too tired to eat by this point! The rest of us had snapper which is a beautiful fish which had been destroyed by overcooking and served with a dressing which was overpowered by a predominant balsamic vinegar flavour. All in all a complete waste of money.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch, pretty restaurant, great service”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Only had brunch here, but great choice, and food was tasty and well-presented. Prices reasonable, pretty decor, really friendly and enthusiastice service. Pity we didn't have chance to have dinner here.
Need to book at weekends.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Continental Kitchens also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Continental Kitchens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing