We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stone crab claws”
Review of Moore's Stone Crab Restaurant - CLOSED

Moore's Stone Crab Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Closed for Business We would like all of the people we had the chance to meet through the years we will miss you all Thank you From All of use at Moore's Stonecrab Restaurant
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best stone crab claws”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant on Tripadvisor. Excellent waterside fish house. Ask for Rachel to be your waitress. Moore brothers run and own this gem in paradise. Stone crabs are the best. Fresh and so tasty. Go there by May 15, as stone crab season is over after May 15. Other seafood items are available. Menu offers a large variety of entrees, etc. Everyone at Moore's make you feel welcome and attentive. We are going back again this week.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank capitol5555_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    115
    87
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The place for Stone Crabs on Longboat Key”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is the best place for Stone Crabs on Longboat Key. It's other seafood is also good, but not as good as Mar Vista, which is right next door. When visiting either, as you turn off of Gulf of Mexico Drive, drive slowly and look for the many peacocks in the Old Florida neighborhood. The residents hate them but they are great for the visitors.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good fish”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The best thing about Moore's is you can always get in. the fish is good too.
The restaurant is dreary even though it looks over the bay. Their speciality is stone crabs and this year they have been very expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pennytourslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“DON'T BOTHER”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The food is terrible and the ambiance somewhat tacky and outdated. That's it. Nothing more to write.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor stone crab dinner”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been going for stone Crabs for many years. We had the Stone Crab dinner last night as we have had on all our previous visits. It was very poor value compared to previous years - a small portion of small stone crabs which appeared to be over cooked.. Not recommended and we may never go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moore's Stone Crab Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing