We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining experience”

Euphemia Haye Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Euphemia Haye Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine dining experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking for something other than the normal fast food, this is the restaurant for you.Perfect location, romantic setting and ambience.
Excellent menu of quality food at realistic prices for a venue of this class.
Service of Billy R was impeccable
Our only dissapointment was that it he restaurant was closing for a month and we would have to wait for our next visit to Florida to experience Euphemia Haye again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    123
    70
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Old Florida charm with excellent food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The formal dining room is very nice which is topped with with the dessert room upstairs.
We especially like the less formal bar room upstairs, the Haye Loft

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Special birthday with significant other gave opportunity to enjoy the fabulous LBK restaurant again.
I have enjoyed this chateau experience for dinner many times and never disappointed with attention to details and quality of service. Brian was my server and he did a great job of providing food recommendations and service without intrusion.
From the Snails Leslie with bread offering, Classic Caesar salad, to the Peppercorn Steak and side creamy spinach, it was a delight.
Brian brought a special chocolate mouse with candle in it for a tasty birthday finish.
It is a place to enjoy for atmosphere and food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stumbled on this location while we were looking for somewhere to have lunch. We enjoyed a rather tasty specialty burger. It was a little messy, but tasty. Prices were fair in comparison to nearby establishments. The waitress was very good - chatty and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank firstpianolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Food still excellent, bad waiter has reformed!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Prior visit/review was about the good food and bad waiter. This trip we were assigned the same waiter in the Loft and once again the food was great. The same server who totally ignored us during our previous visit was totally on the mark this visit. Things went much smoother. Brett, our server, was polite, efficent and friendly this time. We remarked that this was a special occasion for us and he made it a point to help us celebrate it and made the evening that much more special. Maybe somebody there reads tripadvisor reviews and took the hint from our and many other negative reviews about their servers and their attitudes. Things were greatly imprived and appreciated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAMAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euphemia Haye Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Euphemia Haye Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing