We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax under a tree !!”

Mar Vista Dockside Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy a delicious fresh Florida seafood meal inside the quaint dining room, on the outdoor covered deck or under the ancient Buttonwood Trees overlooking picturesque Sarasota Bay. Farm to fork, gulf to table and pasture to plate. It's waterfront dining with a unique atmosphere. Leave a dollar bill on the wall and a little bit of your heart to find on your return visit. Voted #1 place to Dock and Dine with our own private 14 slip dock. There is no place quite like the Mar Vista for real Florida dining.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The view and the relaxed vibe here is wonderful. The food is really good not fantastic but solid good food and the prices are fair. We have always had great service and always enjoy our visit there.

1  Thank webfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, General Manager at Mar Vista Dockside Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear webfeet,
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking your time to share your dining experience. Please ask for me or Chef George on your next visit if we can do anything to improve.

Regards,
Anthony Cucci
General Manager
Mar Vista Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2016

This is one of my favorite gulf restaurants. The fact that you can ride your boat up to eat is great, too. The coconut shrimp salad, grouper sandwiches and even the burgers are great!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, General Manager at Mar Vista Dockside Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear travelynne1,
You are one of our favorite guests!!! Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. Please ask for me on your next visit, if there is anything I can do to make your next dining experience a better one.
Regards,
Anthony Cucci
General Manager
Mar Vista Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Greg prepared one of the best sirloin strip steaks I've had. Charcoal grilled, perfectly cooked. My husband loved his Mar Vista burger. And Travis, our server was wonderful. Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, General Manager at Mar Vista Dockside Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Anne M,
Thank you for your patronage. I remember stopping by and speaking with you and your husband the evening you were in. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Travis does a fantastic job for us and it is always great for a member of our culinary team, Greg, to get mentioned. I made sure that they were both recognized for your review. Greg was very excited to see his "Shout Out". Once again thank you for taking your time to share with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Anthony Cucci
General Manager
Mar Vista Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

If you are looking for a restaurant that offers a laid back environment while serving delicious food, then Mar Vista is for you!

1  Thank mhuser2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Cozy waterfront locale; bar much too small for happy hour crowd. Food was reasonable; crab-crusted scallops were excellent

2  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mar Vista Dockside Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Mar Vista Dockside Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing