We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian done authentic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portfino Restaurant and Grill at Longboat Key Club & Resort

Portfino Restaurant and Grill at Longboat Key Club & Resort
Ranked #17 of 24 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian done authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was quite a surprise for us. We happened on it & ate an unscheduled dinner here. The food and the service was great. A very unique dinner, I would goo back just to eat there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigbade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very close to real italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Sitting on that terrace with a view on the harbor is already a nice experience. On top of the that, the service was very friendly and finally the food was very Italian. I had the fish soup and my wife had pasta - excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cosmopolitan165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

the food here is of excellent quality, and you are not overwhelmed by the quantity as is often the case in the States, at least for many Brits I think. The service was polite and helpful, but friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walker8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I loved the ambiance of this restaurant, you must dress up, it is not a casual place. The steak is really good, the attention was O.K.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The loud Restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went to this restaurant in the middle of the week. Service was poor, food was ok, not anything special. The worst was the loudness of the place. We could hardly hear each. I think we got in because we were staying at the hotel. There must have been a few business meetings going, it was so loud, I couldn't wait to leave. This was a waste of a evening. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SUzybens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portfino Restaurant and Grill at Longboat Key Club & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Portfino Restaurant and Grill at Longboat Key Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing