We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation”
Tiki hut and beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tiki hut and beach
Veiw from your front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Tiki hut and beach
Veiw from your front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roni m
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this resort because of all the great reviews it gets,and the reviews were right!A very relaxing atmosphere,our 1 bedroom condo was clean,well equipped and spacious on the second floor,my only negative were the *Love Bugs* they were everywhere but not the resorts fault it was Mother Nature at work.All employees were very nice to deal with and talk to.Highly recommend The Diplomat,Thank You Diplomat for a Great Week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
Thanks for the nice review of our apartment #245 at the Diplomat Resort. My wife and I have put a lot of time and money into it and the staff at the Diplomat do a great job maintaining and managing it. Reviews like yours make it all worth while.
Kim Christiansen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJinVA
Goldvein, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and relaxing home away from home”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit 245 which was very nice, clean and well kept. Our only complaint was the cable TV. It lacked certain channels and would cut in and out. The A/C unit was in the bedroom and loud when it kicked on. But we were able to get amble sleep so it couldn't have been too bad, right? Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizMacQ
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous accommodations and beach.”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were so excited to have such a beautiful, clean and well equipped suite. Kim has done such a great job. The gorgeous quiet beach was fantastic and the view was fabulous. We hope to return next year as a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the beautiful beach.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you, my wife and I have put a lot of work into the apt and the cleaning staff does a great job. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again.

Kim & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, quiet property and beach area, simplicity of the property as well but very well maintained
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eddie W
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“PEACE AND QUIET”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed there for a week and found it close to perfect. Waking up in the morning and being blessed with dolphins swimming about 10 yards from the beach is bril! If you are interested in wildlife then this is the place especially if you are, in any way a "twitcher". Numerous sea birds pass your door and if you are lucky, as we were , the sight of a huge bald eagle above you at about 50 ft is incredible. 81 degrees for a sea temperature is acceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing of any mention
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soccermik...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from Longboat Key. Loved staying at the Diplomat! The beach is RIGHT there...as in 20ft from your door! If you're looking for lots of things to do right at your doorstep, keep looking. We stayed here with the hopes of having a nice, quiet, and relaxing getaway. It was definitely a success! The beach never had more than 10 people as far as we could see.
We stayed in unit #245. Perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything more! It's been nicely updated and was very clean with a comfortable king bed! Our only complaint was that we only stayed for 2 nights. Next time it'll be for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcline201...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, gorgeous beach... A great value!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed in this unit August 5th-9th (this past week). The condo is beautiful and was spotless upon our arrival. The private beach and pool right outside our back door was exactly what we had been looking for...

There were several children and teens staying with their parents at the resort while we were there, so we did hear the occasional "screaming child" down at the pool, but it wasn't anything that took away from our stay. (And you cannot hear any noise from inside the room... Except the sound of the ocean, crashing into the surf.) :)

The room was well equipped with blankets, towels, kitchen utensils, etc. There is a Publix (grocery store) a half mile away, and tons of shopping at St. Armand's Circle just ten minutes South of the complex. Mote Marine is also just South of the complex, as well.

There are plenty of chairs down by the pool and in the grassy area behind the complex... (I saw another review that complained about there not being any chairs to take down on the beach... No, you cannot take them away from the pool or grass areas, but you are plenty close enough to the beach as it is... And if you REALLY want to be closer to the water, just go lay on a towel in the sand, like I did. After all, you're in the BEACH.)

Our first morning there, we were siting on the back porch and saw a pod of dolphins swim by, quickly followed by a manatee... So neat!! I grew up in the Tampa Bay area and can tell you that Longboat Key has some of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. The water is turquoise blue... The beaches are clean and quiet.

Overall, we would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family... It is an older complex (built in the 50's), I believe... I cannot speak for the other units, but 245 was beautiful. Well appointed and decorated.

If you are looking for a 5 star, kid free vacation, this is not the place for you... but if you want a true, down to earth, relaxing Florida vacation... We would highly recommend!!

P.S. Make sure you visit The Lazy Lobster for dinner one night... Delish!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing