We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The condo was pretty good !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Longboat Key
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We rent a room in this condo in July 2011, I was afraid because the reviews were not so good, But now I can tell that TURTLE CRAWL INN is good , our room was good , very clean , we enjoyed our staying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANA2011501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

My family of 5 (children 12, 8, 6) enjoyed our stay in unit 301. Onl negatives: (1) our feet got a little dirty walking on floor (probably partly because of blacktop parking lot) and (2) toilet handle broke during the stay. Positives: (1) toilet was fixed the same day I reported the problem. (2). The beautiful beach. We were there 4 days. Days 1 and 4 the ocean was calm and like bathwater. At low tide the ocean is only knee deep for yards out. Days 2 and 3, the water was rougher and a little colder, but the kids enjoyed the waves. This is a hands off condo complex - the office is only open on business hours and there is no maid service -- but they do give you clean towels on request. Grounds are clean and beautiful. Npool is small but clean and pretty/functional. I would definitely return, for the price, if I return to Longboat Key. Longboat Key is a pretty sleepy place -- my kids may have gotten bored there much longer -- but it was a wonderful and relaxing trip. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdearmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

From balcony 302 the scene is postcard worthy.
A clean, comfortable condo except the
sofa-bed was not a good fit for adults.
This area is where old meets new, located
six miles from St Armands Circle you will find unique
shops and world class dining.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redhaven30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We just completed a one week stay at the Turtle Crawl Inn. Our condo was beautiful, clean, and well equipped for a vacation stay. The weather and the water were beautiful....beach chairs, beach umbrella, and ice chest were furnished. We couldn't have asked for a more amazing week. Angel was a great help to us during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddlejumper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

P.S. to Never rent a condo from Resort Quest. After writing a scathing letter to R.Q. about the hole that is unit #62 they contacted me to apologize and assured me that they were taking action to renovate, remodel, and clean this unit. They also presented me with a 2 night gift certificate to appease me for the terrible experience. I would still however be very careful if leasing from them.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adonis008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Booked online through Resort Quest. Found out later that a better deal may be had by going directly through Angel at TCI. Angel was very nice and gave us the name of a great restaurant - the Lazy Lobster. No complaints re: Resort Quest however. Very accomodating after the A/C in our first unit (303) was not functioning. Moved to 201 the next morning, which was actually nicer. Guests should note that check in (when booking through Resort Qwest) is not at TCI. Also, we stayed during the days that the elevators were being worked on, so the repairmen were always just outside our 201 door. A little noisy sometimes. However, thank you to the repairman who helped us with our luggage.
Re: #201 - lighting in the bedroom could be improved. No full length mirror and no CD player. Otherwise, very nice. TCI has well cared for grounds and is just steps from the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPauliGirlNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

What a wonderful condo. I will consider it a home away from home. we want to make this our place to get-away to often. It is move in ready as the condo has everything you could possibly need. #401 is immaculate, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The view is fantastic!! We have been to many resorts but the location, the view and all they had to offer made it a vacation to remember. We spent many hours on the beach sunning and on the balcony enjoying the view of great sunsets (fantastic breeze). I love the layout, you can be in the living room/kitchen and enjoy the beautiful view. The kitchen has it all, but if you don't feel like cooking, there are some very nice restaurants within 10 minutes. It was a great place, a great vacation. 401 is our new place away from home!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcdianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
0.7 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
111 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
990 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,669 reviews
5.2 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,862 reviews
1 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#15 of 21 in Longboat Key
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Crawl Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Address: 4235 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range: $167 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Crawl Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turtle Crawl Inn Resort is the place to enjoy the sound of rolling waves and some of the most spectacular sunsets on Longboat Key.With a wide variety of unit styles and floor plans to choose from, no longer does direct Gulf front mean sacrificing your entire vacation budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Turtle Crawl Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Crawl Hotel Longboat Key
Turtle Crawl Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing