We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Dolphin Cafe

Blue Dolphin Cafe
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Small place but great breakfasts! The eggs are local and the omelets are huge. I think it pretty much stays busy, and it is deserved!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cannoneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    141
    47
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My life and I made 2 selections and shared home made corned beef hash , eggs, biscuit, fruit and a cinnamon/apple pancake.Yum. If you come in season , be prepared to wait but it's worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You got To go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Had one of the best breakfast here. The waffle with fruit and whipped cream is the best in the area. The omelet is huge the staff are friendly and on top of their game.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank corvete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This restaurant is in a shopping center with average décor. We had lunch-a chicken salad plate and a reuben sandwich. Both were good, but side dishes were a little weak. Our waitress was very attentive. Our food came quickly. We'd like to try breakfast here sometime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank violin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

FABULOUS! will definately go back to this restaurant. Food was delicious, served quickly and very hot!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dolphin Cafe also viewed

 
Longboat Key, FL
 

Been to Blue Dolphin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing