We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This courses is in TERRIBLE condition”

Harbourside Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Resort golf course featuring three nine-hole courses designed by Willard Byrd of Atlanta, ranging from 3,323 to 3,426 yards of exciting and challenging play.
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This courses is in TERRIBLE condition”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Dont' play here unless you like to pay an exhoritant price for a medicore course that is in terrible condition.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Orrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great driving range”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The driving range is great and free with your room stay. Small pond has jumping fish in it, very cool.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RobFromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Could not straighten out my putter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to this course in an ongoing effort to get a rise out of my putter
After seeing the sights of 80 year old women my flaccid putter became inert. After a quick diversion to cheetahs. I was able to not only perform on the course but also on the beach as I chased around those gggilfs

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tricky courses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Each of the three courses is a little different that makes for an enhanced experience. Staff at all courses experienced.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sommersboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best golf course on Longboat Key.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Can be played by members and guests of the Longboat Key Resort. Beautiful layout and interesting links. Of the three nines I'd play the Blue Herron and Red Hawk courses.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourside Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Harbourside Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing