We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
As always pets are welcomed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As always pets are welcomed
50 Steps to our private beach Updated Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
As always pets are welcomed
50 Steps to our private beach
Updated Kitchen
Small 2nd bedroom sleeps 3
sunset at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crm1169
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

2 nd bedroom is a utility room with no window or ventilation. How they consider it a room, I don't know.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for the review. You must have missed the description on THIS listing along with my website longboatbeach dot com which clearly states that the second bedroom is small and has no windows. This renter also requested/demanded a refund for a 2 night stay because of her inability to read the description. We have had this condo for over 6 years and have rented to hundreds of people, there are times when people will not be happy, however the majority of our reviews are positive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
likeovern...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

To be fair the location is great. The condition of the place need some TLC. Beds are not made, dishes dirty and needed to be washed before using. The beach chairs, umbrella, and coolers advertised for the beach is use less and not in working condition. Lights in apartment not working as well as the pull out couch! kids bedroom with bunk beds really dirty wall doors ect. Would not recommend. I also see that the pictures posted are from 2010 time for a update. I also see no reviews recently should of been a warning. Also she does not book the place thru any of the website that she is advertised another warning missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the cleaninest
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for comment. The condo was recently updated as of August 1, 2016 and the pictures are current. As for items not working or dirty, my rental agreement states that they have 24 hours to notify me if there are problems. This renter did not give us an opportunity to rectify these complaints but did request/demand a discount because he was unhappy that the second bedroom bed was not made. We do NOT make the second bedroom because many people do not use the futon bed. We have had recent reviews with no complaints. As for the booking, we do not use FLIPKEY/TRIPADVISOR for booking because they charge the renter a fee and we try to keep our fees down to make it affordable for all. We use an online booking program that is very user friendly and DOES NOT charge the renter a fee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladderlab
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very easy process to book and get check in information. Loved the location and the beach!!! Condo was clean and had the "beachy feel" Plenty of parking and close to Publix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo has many supplies for travelers to use
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The condo was just updated before your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crobison2...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the price”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I've stayed here several times already and will continue to do so in the future. I was impressed with all the updates and remodeling that was recently done.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach556
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Clean Condo”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were traveling with some friends and enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was clean and close to the beach. The condo is right across the street from the public beach access. We were able to run back and forth to the condo for drinks, ect. The owner provided many extra things for vacationers. There were beach chairs, an umbrella and even coolers to use. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the gulf from the screened porch
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crobison2...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about this darling condo we stayed at here in Longboat Key.

The view from the balcony is beautifull. Looking at the other units here, I think this one was a great choice because the A/C unit is not on the lanai like the other units. Also being on the second floor was nice because the car lights aren't always shining in the windows.

It is a small walk to the beach, which is so quiet and peaceful., not busy and overrun with tourists.

I love to cook, so I was delighted with how well equipped the kitchen is. There is a great Publix within walking distance. The amenities were very good, providing extra touches that I've not had at other places I rented.

Also I was impressed with the energy system here at the condo since I encourage and practice green living like so many residents here on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable and nice this place is.
Liked least: The weather wasn't great, but we only missed one day not on the beach, so we went shopping.. St. Armand's circle is nearby .
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
Thanks for the review, please visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaR74
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love the location!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice condo!! Clean and has everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Fantastic access to the beach. Beautiful and clean beach. Love that the beach is not crowded at all! Perfect place to vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing