We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Club 1
Nearby Hotels
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
$309
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Inn(Sarasota)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Family Inn(Sarasota)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Resort(Longboat Key)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
66
14
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
14
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridagrilling areafamily staying therestudio unitlounge chairs arepull out couchgulf of mexicoair conditioningbeach towelsking bednice poolfull kitchenunitspropertyaccommodationsloungingloungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 87 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent a week here at the beginning of August. It is right on the beautiful beach (and was deserted at that time) but also has a pool that the kids loved (maybe even preferred?). The condo rooms were nice and fit our family of 5. The best part of the whole stay was probably the innkeeper Christ and her husband. They were extremely friendly and helpful. They were a big part of what made our family vacation one of the best yet. And the beautiful, empty, easy-to-access beach. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtpartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place to stay, clean , weel kept,right on the beach, nice pool close to everything, our hideaway from Saint Petersburg. Chris is super friendly and always there to make your stay perfect. Just wish we could get there more often.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Sea Club is the perfect small condo complex for a relaxing weekend on the beach. Our condo was very clean and comfortable. The pool and beach were both wonderful. Pool was very clean. This isn't the place to go if you are looking for a busy or bustling place to stay. There aren't very many units. One downside to our 2-bedroom unit was that there was only one bathroom, and I think that's the norm for the 2-bedrooms. We had a nice sized living area. Chris, the property manager, was extremely helpful and friendly. She attended to all of our needs.

A friend of mine had a wedding here, and the beach was the perfect spot! We would definitely go back here for a vacation.

Room Tip: There are only 2 units that are facing the beach, but the rest are all Very close.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank courtney_meinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay, clean, well equiped, and friendly, we stayed here in 2005 and returned 2012, to find the same high standards, the management are so helpful and friendly. i would reccomend anyone to stay here, for a reasonable priced holiday location. the pool is great and the grounds are well kept, Chris and Bill made our stay a lovely one and we cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keano0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at this property in October and had a wonderful time. The property is small and consists of approximately 24 units (studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom). Each unit is privately owned and the managers, Chris and Bill, live onsite. Chris and Bill are very nice and make you feel very welcomed. The property is older, however, the units are very clean and the unit that we stayed in was recently updated. The grounds and the pool were very clean - you felt like you were on a tropical island. We would highly recommend this property if you like good old Florida charm!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews