We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Lobster”

Lazy Lobster of Longboat
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: OUR MISSION Our mission is to be the neighborhood choice for our guests and their families; proudly providing a casual atmosphere that consistently exceeds your expectations. Great food, high energy and honest friendly people are the keys to our success.  We’re a fun place to go where you can get anything you want and it will  ALWAYS BE GREAT!
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lazy Lobster”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good early-bird value.

Good food, moderate priced.

Lovely patio on a nice day.

In season, you need as advance reservation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    339
    106
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger on the Island!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are up for a very tasty "Kobe Beef" burger go to the Lazy Lobster as it is one of the best burgers I have ever had! The restaurant has great atmosphere, excellent service, caring owners
and when you have a craving for a burger there is no better place that you can go!

OK I am getting "burger lust" just thinking about it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Travelers4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Meh, Overpriced for Average Food”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My title says it all - overpriced for average food. I recommend the Dry Dock Grill instead!!! Good luck and happy eating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sailaway094890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We didn't make reservations, so waited at the bar for a patio table. Worth the wait, a charming garden patio area. We had the lobster scargot, lazy man lobster and the fresh catch of the day with garlic butter. Everything was fresh and prepared perfectly, just delicious! Service was excellent and we felt the meal was reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Beautiful scenery and perfect atmosphere. We loved the sampler dessert of chocolate mousse, tiramisu and key lime pie!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Lobster of Longboat also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Lobster of Longboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing