We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood lovers delight”

Lazy Lobster of Longboat
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: OUR MISSION Our mission is to be the neighborhood choice for our guests and their families; proudly providing a casual atmosphere that consistently exceeds your expectations. Great food, high energy and honest friendly people are the keys to our success.  We’re a fun place to go where you can get anything you want and it will  ALWAYS BE GREAT!
woodstock, georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“seafood lovers delight”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

i have eaten a lot of seafood all over the state of florida and i can honestly say that i have never had better!

excellent service too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    345
    106
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Food well-executed; serviced with great care.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The lobster escargot was decadently rich and the scallops with squash ravioli was perfectly executed. The chocolate mousse cake was a delightful finish. Our waitress forgot a salad, and the owner bought our dessert. Proof that one doesn't have to be perfect to be terrific!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wakanwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not cheap but good food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I like their lunches the best. Dinners can be a little pricy but the food has always been good. Lobster Mac & Chesse is awesome. The service is very good too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pelican33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived late on a week day, were greeted and seated immediately. The surroundings were very nice and mellow, there was a large salt water fish aquarium to look at. Our seating was very comfortable. Everything was clean and spotless. My wife ordered some kind of seafood platter and I opted for the single 1 1/4 pound fresh lobster. Everything was fresh, cooked to perfection and tasty. The service was fast, very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trav115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great seafood restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were staying in a condo near this restaurant in Longboat Key, FL and all the locals recommended it. They have a daily Early Bird Special from 4 pm to 5:30 pm every day which is incredibly reasonable and the food is great. Even the liquor is discounted. Reservations are a must except in September which is the bottom of the off season. The ambiance is nice and classy casual. Service is excellent and the staff is very personable and welcoming. We ate there several times and everything was delicious. They have one of the best spinach salads I have ever eaten as well as the potatoes au gratin were tremendous. The lobster on the early menu is the most reasonable price I've seen anywhere.
This restaurant is an absolute must if anywhere near the Longboat key area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wulfie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lazy Lobster of Longboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing