We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veranda Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
$309
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Inn(Sarasota)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Resort(Longboat Key)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Inn(Sarasota)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
36
5
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsbeach chairs and umbrellasfishing rodspublix grocerytime shareon arrivalarmand's circlenice resortdirectly across the streetgulf of mexicoa great place to stayother guestsliving roomhot tubverandaslongboattimeshare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 45 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family first bought into Veranda Beach Club when it opened in the early 80's, and we've spent our vacations here every year since. Now I take my kids here and we couldn't love it more. The beach is unreal, the location on beautiful, upscale Longboat Key cannot be beat and the local restaurants are amazing. The units are all lovely and in great condition. The staff is very helpful; it's a very family oriented place and we are looking forward to our next visit this summer!

Room Tip: We love the third floor or above beachfront units.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

For the first class prices you pay you will get accommodation that is half renovated as the building is very old. The pictures on the website look great but we checked online and saw some conflicting pictures that looked old and dingy. As of Dec. 2012 the rooms and bathrooms are not renovated. The kitchen and living room were redone. When we called to ask about the old dingy photos on the internet, we were told that the rooms were all updated.The bedrooms and bathrooms are from the 1970's and are falling apart. The website images are deceiving. We were given a slight refund but that is not what one wants when booking a hotel for a vacation!

Room Tip: As the rooms are dingy, you had better at least have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shelley158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have traveled to the Veranda numerous times. We absolutely love it. It is a quiet place to relax and enjoy a gorgeous beach. We love the beach attendant who sets up our chairs and umbrella. We also love that the terraces are so large. We spend all of our time on the terrace and the beach. The weather is spectacular and the beach is beautiful. My only negative comment which is not really that important is that the kitchen is not set up as a cooks kitchen. This probably doesn't matter to most because they are on vacation, but I like to cook in the room. I bring my own chef's knife and a large pot and that seems to work out well. We highly remommend the veranda and look forward two next week.

Room Tip: Another negative to the Veranda is that the mattresses are quite hard.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a true famly resort. Yet, it is quiet and peaceful all the time, regardless how many people are out and about or how many kids are in the pool. The whole resort, from the rooms, to the beach area and immaculate. They have a lot of great extras like bikes, Paddle boards, and even sail boats you can take fora ride.

For the fishermen, there is a pier just a short walk down the beach with lots of fish to entertain you with.

I've been twice and hope to return next year. The beach there is lovely, although while we were there it was a bit murky due to the weather.

Room Tip: If you are a big group, the Penhouse is the way to go.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our first trip to Longboat Key, and we couldn't have asked for a better time. We visited with two other couples for an adults-only stay, but most of the other visitors were large family groups.

Arrival was seamless, and we found our unit in tip-top shape. We had the two-story penthouse model (with 3 bedrooms) on the front corner. There was a lovely "side" beach view from the balcony. The unit is HUGE with tons of space and sleeping room. The kitchen is full (actually larger than my kitchen at home...) and has everything you would need to cook, etc.

Beds were good, not perfect, but after a beach day perfect for sleeping. Bathroom space was fine.

The unit was very clean on arrival, and there is a washer/dryer which is really helpful for a longer stay.

The beach at VBC is amazing. Totally not crowded, with nice sand, clear water, and kayaks to check out. The pool is also great-half of it is shaded which is nice when you've been out in the sun all day!

Quick trip down the road to restaurants/shopping. Be forewarned, the Publix right across the street is closed right now for construction, but there is one just off the island, maybe 10 minutes away.

Stay here--you'll love it!

Room Tip: The front units have nice views down the beach, too, even though they're not right on the water!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lcking82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews