We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun”
Review of Coquina Beach

Coquina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic beach is located next to a small park on Anna Maria Island.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Wonderful uncrowded beach. No need for an umbrella since large pine trees shade you if you so choose to sit under them. Have never failed to see either dolphin or manatees. The concessions are good, the restrooms large and well maintained.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dietz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    91
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches of Florida”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went there on the Thanksgiving weekend. I would like to say that Longboat key is the nicest beach area in Florida. The white sand looks amazing in winter, and the water is so clear. Although, the water was too cold, but my kids, my wife and I had a very good time on the beach and kids play area. The drive from Sarasota all the way to Longboat key is so beautiful. It's so quiet, nice looking, very neat; I think mostly senior citizens/retired people live here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NaveedOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lots of parking. Beautiful beach with clear water. It's clean, well maintained and perfect for families with children.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport UK
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Came for the afternoon sat on the gorgeous soft white sand.Lovely.
Had some Edy's ice cream from the cafe.Perfect.
The beach was very clean with nice restrooms and showers.
Also saw the sand sculptures that were made at the weekend.
Thank you

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jammaster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One Beautiful Beach!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ernie, my hubby, and I were here yesterday, and this has to be the most beautiful beach I have ever been on. The water is so clear and the beach is spotless, friendly folks, and a real laid-back atmosphere. We drove from Largo to go to this beach, as it's nicer than our local beaches and we love the area. We want to move to this area in the future.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquina Beach also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Coquina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing