We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was our first stay here..we were here for our 20th anniversary. We stayed in 301, the gulf side penthouse and could not be more happy with our choice. It was very clean, roomy, and quiet. We loved sitting on the balcony, fishing off the beach and watching the sunset every evening. If you want a quiet, relaxing place to stay, this place is perfect!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Janet C,

Thank you for writing us a review and congratulations on 20 years! We're thrilled you chose Gulf Tides in Longboat Key for your anniversary getaway. Hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have been comming to gulftides for two years now i love it. i love the location i love the staff and i love the unit. Everytime we come we never want to leave. we feel right at home. Nice beach right outside my door. Nice pool across the street and nice neighboors all around. Our favorite thing todo is ride the bikes they have for rent here.Its fun to feel the breeze in your hair as you stroll down gulf of mexico Dr or wherever it may take you. We will be returning for many years to come.

Room Tip: Any room is good hear i recomend the units on the beach just to get the real feel of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Daniel D,

Beach bike rides are one of our favorites as well! It's always so peaceful-- just you, the Gulf, and your wheels. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us again and again and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We went to Gulf Tides for our children's Spring break. The resort is well kept and very clean. We stayed at a unit across the street from the beach. There is a very short walk to the private beach. They provide plenty of beach chairs, towels etc... The pool is small but very clean. The staff at the resort is very nice and accommodating.

The only problem we experienced was from an owner of a timeshare at the resort who was not happy to see children and made some inappropriate comments. Apparently they rarely get families with young children. Most people we met were timeshare owners at this resort and not renters.

We ate at the Lazy Lobster and Dry Dock and had wonderful dinners. It truly is a beautiful area to visit.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fisherbabe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Fisherbabe91,

We're sorry to hear about your disgruntled neighbor and hope you enjoyed your vacation with us regardless! We primarily operate as a timeshare, so the majority of our guests are owners however we frequently have renters, especially this time of year. Thanks for taking time to write us a review and we hope to see you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed at Gulftides before and were so happy to be able to stay here again. We stayed in a 2 bedroom both times and find them perfect for four of us! King bed in master is quite comfortable and private updated bath for the master is very nice. Updated kitchen is terrific for cooking and grilling by the ocean; we were able to put together delicious meals! We rarely used the air conditioning because of the nice ceiling fans in all the rooms. Beaches here are wonderful too! We love the personal touch of this 21 unit resort. The staff is so friendly and takes care of our every need. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are across the road from the Gulf. They are perfect if you use the pool a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBSWANSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi JBSWANSON,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! It sounds like you had another fantastic stay with us at Gulf Tides. Glad you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

What a wonderful little gem in paradise! We have always gone to bigger resorts, but there is no comparison to the comfortable feeling at Gulf Tides. The staff is excellent and extremely friendly. The units are impeccably clean and up to date. The pool, tennis court and grounds were immaculate. Loved the idea that if you needed something extra like a beach umbrella or a bigger pot or a mixer all you had to do was go to the office and they had it. They have bikes you borrow, no rental fees on anything. Beach was beautiful and plenty of chairs. The staff definitely take pride in their work and in their facility. I can't say enough about the place. Will definitely go back and would consider purchasing a unit.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily need to be on the beach side of the resort. More 2 bedrooms on the bay side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Susan B!

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Tides! And even more so that you're considering purchasing a timeshare with us! We pride ourselves on our family-like work environment, and always do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love to visit Gulf Tides and Longboat Key each spring. Wonderful time had by all with fabulous shopping, food and entertainment. Not overly hot or humid. Terrific staff and views! Love our time spent here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The units were very comfortable and the facilities were nice. I loved the beach. So pretty. The staff was very accommodating and super nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank xspechtme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
2.4 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.6 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#2 of 20 in Longboat Key
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#9 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
1.7 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides of Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Property: Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Address: 3005 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2910
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Tides of Longboat Key 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, luxurious studios, one bedroom and two bedroom condominiums border the Gulf of Mexico. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, linens, central heat and air, private phones and free laundry facilities either in your condo or in your building. Tennis court, pool, bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gulf Tides of Longboat Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Of Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing