We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love to visit Gulf Tides and Longboat Key each spring. Wonderful time had by all with fabulous shopping, food and entertainment. Not overly hot or humid. Terrific staff and views! Love our time spent here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
221 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The units were very comfortable and the facilities were nice. I loved the beach. So pretty. The staff was very accommodating and super nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank xspechtme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Long Boat Key and we are so happy we chose Gulf Tides. We had a unit on the Gulf side which was a perfect spot to enjoy amazing sunsets, and long walks on the beach. The beach area was clean and beautiful and had more than enough chairs for all guests. We were also able to enjoy grilling on the gas grill several nights. The staff was excellent as well. On our first morning we thought we had a problem with the shower and called (even though there is no one on site on Sundays). Within less than thirty minutes someone came. And though there was indeed not a problem he was cheerful and accommodating. The location and its proximity to the other keys as well as Sarasota made it an ideal location. We definitely hope to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mebrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Outstanding location, beautiful beach. Staff very accommodating and most helpful. The Staff put on a nice cookout one day and did a wonderful job. Good time to meet some of the other guests and enjoy the surroundings. Would choose this well kept place again if we return to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orly210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first experience at the Gulf Tides resort on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and the 5th year stay on Longboat Key. All other experiences were elsewhere on the Key but in our opinion rating the Gulf Tides as our "best" experience and first choice should we return again.
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the unit, the overall maintenance of the grounds and facilities with emphasis on the "on site" office management & maintenance staff.
The private beach, covered areas and lounging chairs were ample. This was in addition to the tennis court & private pool
The Monday morning continental breakfast and Wednesday noon barbeque was a special treat plus providing an opportunity for us to meet other guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Roy432,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have to agree... we think we're the best too! Hope to see you again in the near future and once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The beach is beautiful & quiet, nice birds & soft sand, Units are nicely kept and with nice furnishings, full kitchen and laundry. Staff always very pleasant and there when you need them. Love to look out the window and see the water. My favorite time is taking morning coffee out to the lounge chair and watching the soft waves. Have been coming here for about 15 years and still is my favorite place to come back to.
Bonnie

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for your review and we're happy you still visit us after all these years! Morning coffee and the Gulf...can't beat that! Looking forward to seeing you again years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been visiting Gulf Tides of Longboat Key for 15 years now. I've come to know the area well, and really can't think of a better place to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Sarasota. This is not a mega resort, but a cozy, low key location which provides easy access to some beautiful and uncrowded Gulf shoreline. Each unit is equipped with a kitchen, laundry facilities, cable television, and internet access. The Publix grocery is a mere half mile away, and Sarasota itself and a number of small beachside towns are a short and simple drive. The staff of Gulf Tides and Cunningham Management are helpful and friendly, and always ready to answer a question or handle a request. Having the beach at your doorstep and in-room kitchen and laundry are great savers of time and money for the vacationer, and I always take full advantage of that. I highly recommend you consider this resort when planning your Florida vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRice0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
5.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.4 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#10 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
3.2 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#3 of 20 in Longboat Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides of Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Property: Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Address: 3005 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2910
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Tides of Longboat Key 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, luxurious studios, one bedroom and two bedroom condominiums border the Gulf of Mexico. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, linens, central heat and air, private phones and free laundry facilities either in your condo or in your building. Tennis court, pool, bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Gulf Tides of Longboat Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Of Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing