We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The units were very comfortable and the facilities were nice. I loved the beach. So pretty. The staff was very accommodating and super nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank xspechtme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Long Boat Key and we are so happy we chose Gulf Tides. We had a unit on the Gulf side which was a perfect spot to enjoy amazing sunsets, and long walks on the beach. The beach area was clean and beautiful and had more than enough chairs for all guests. We were also able to enjoy grilling on the gas grill several nights. The staff was excellent as well. On our first morning we thought we had a problem with the shower and called (even though there is no one on site on Sundays). Within less than thirty minutes someone came. And though there was indeed not a problem he was cheerful and accommodating. The location and its proximity to the other keys as well as Sarasota made it an ideal location. We definitely hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mebrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Outstanding location, beautiful beach. Staff very accommodating and most helpful. The Staff put on a nice cookout one day and did a wonderful job. Good time to meet some of the other guests and enjoy the surroundings. Would choose this well kept place again if we return to Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orly210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first experience at the Gulf Tides resort on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and the 5th year stay on Longboat Key. All other experiences were elsewhere on the Key but in our opinion rating the Gulf Tides as our "best" experience and first choice should we return again.
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the unit, the overall maintenance of the grounds and facilities with emphasis on the "on site" office management & maintenance staff.
The private beach, covered areas and lounging chairs were ample. This was in addition to the tennis court & private pool
The Monday morning continental breakfast and Wednesday noon barbeque was a special treat plus providing an opportunity for us to meet other guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi Roy432,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have to agree... we think we're the best too! Hope to see you again in the near future and once again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The beach is beautiful & quiet, nice birds & soft sand, Units are nicely kept and with nice furnishings, full kitchen and laundry. Staff always very pleasant and there when you need them. Love to look out the window and see the water. My favorite time is taking morning coffee out to the lounge chair and watching the soft waves. Have been coming here for about 15 years and still is my favorite place to come back to.
Bonnie

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for your review and we're happy you still visit us after all these years! Morning coffee and the Gulf...can't beat that! Looking forward to seeing you again years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been visiting Gulf Tides of Longboat Key for 15 years now. I've come to know the area well, and really can't think of a better place to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Sarasota. This is not a mega resort, but a cozy, low key location which provides easy access to some beautiful and uncrowded Gulf shoreline. Each unit is equipped with a kitchen, laundry facilities, cable television, and internet access. The Publix grocery is a mere half mile away, and Sarasota itself and a number of small beachside towns are a short and simple drive. The staff of Gulf Tides and Cunningham Management are helpful and friendly, and always ready to answer a question or handle a request. Having the beach at your doorstep and in-room kitchen and laundry are great savers of time and money for the vacationer, and I always take full advantage of that. I highly recommend you consider this resort when planning your Florida vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRice0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Gulf Tides on Long Boat Key was a wonderful place to spend a week. It was in a great location on the island and the amenities it offered were perfect and covered everything we could want. The condo was well supplied with everything, outdoor offerings were great - beautiful private beach with plenty of lounge chairs, shuffleboard, tennis court, pool, bikes, and grills with outdoor seating. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything all week long and offered to help us in any way they could. Everything down to laundry exchange for fresh towels and available washers and dryers if we needed them was readily available. They even had a complimentary breakfast and lunch on two occasions during the week for those who chose to partake in them. Such a nice offering and unexpected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Gulf Tides - a quiet place for adults, but also a great place for those with children - just very comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Gulf Tides of Longboat Key, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Good morning Donna M! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Tides. Our welcome breakfast and lunch are one of our favorite activities at the resort too-- they give us a chance to really get to know our guests for the week. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
2.4 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
76 reviews
10.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,587 reviews
3.6 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#15 of 21 in Longboat Key
82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#1 of 21 in Longboat Key
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
#6 of 21 in Longboat Key
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides of Longboat Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides of Longboat Key

Address: 3005 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2910
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range: $100 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Tides of Longboat Key 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, luxurious studios, one bedroom and two bedroom condominiums border the Gulf of Mexico. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, linens, central heat and air, private phones and free laundry facilities either in your condo or in your building. Tennis court, pool, bicycles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Of Longboat Key Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing