We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Good Place to Relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longboat Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Longboat Bay Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3200 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, FL
Level Contributor
301 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is our second visit to this timeshare. There are only 15 units on three flours overlooking Crane's Bay, each with its own assigned garage parking space. It's mostly quiet and peaceful though you can hear road traffic if you sit in the kitchen area. Check in is easy and we've found several good restaurants on the main road just a very few miles from the resort.

The very large units have two bedrooms, two baths, tons of closet space, a spacious balcony and even a washer and dryer. There are little extra touches that are nice, too, like the art work and artificial plants through the rooms. Internet access hasn't been a problem for me though my husband has had difficulty with it at certain times of the day, mostly in the evenings. We were told the resort is planning to change this situation in the near future. The master bedroom now has Sleep Number beds. This is one of the best timeshares I've found on RCI.

Room Tip: The highest floor, the 3rd, has the best views and best light because the trees block some of that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Longboat Bay Club, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments, happy to hear you had another great time with us! We apologize for the Internet issues your husband faced in the evenings and are working diligently to resolve this problem. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    16
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
31
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have owned this time share since the 80's. We bring our extended family every other year and have a terrific time. Our unit is on the end and is huge! It has a terrific balcony that wraps all the way around the unit mostly overlooking the bay and even has a small balcony on the front overlooking the ocean. The grilling area and play ground are very convenient and make for a comfortable stay.The pool is rather small, but since there are only 15 units in the entire complex it is never over crowded. The free use of the bikes and beach toys and chairs are a nice added touch! The staff have always been more than helpful.....we really enjoy our time there!

Room Tip: Ask for an end room. I don't know what the middle rooms are like, but the ends are huge and I l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RhondaMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We have always stayed in the end units and the internet connections is awful! You can only get a signal if sitting by the fron window and forget about it if you go to the rooms.
The pool needs to be renovated as well. Its not enticing to get in it either.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have enjoyed staying at Longboat Bay Club for 23 years. Units are huge, well decorated, and well maintained. Each 1600+ square foot unit has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, a full kitchen, 2 eating areas, and a large living room. Units have WiFi and 3 TVs, DVD, and VCR. With balconies overlooking Crane Bay, we have often watched manatees, ibises, egrets, herons, crabs, and all kinds of other wildlife. The grounds and pool/hot tub area are lovely, with beautiful landscaping. The friendly management and maintenance staff members are excellent. It is gorgeous, quiet, and peaceful. The Gulf of Mexico beach is just across the street. Bicycles and beach chairs are available, as are playground and outdoor cooking areas. Many excellent restaurants and diverse shopping areas are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been coming with friends for years and finally bought our own unit! Now we can stay for two weeks with our back-to-back bookings. The 1600+ sq ft units have a spacious fully equipped kitchen. Our favorite space is the huge master bedroom with large bathroom and king size bed. We have a corner unit with a large wrap around balcony overlooking Cranes Bay where you can see manatees swimming from time to time. The management staff and maintenance staff are excellent with response to questions/problems.

Room Tip: Corner units have large wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MARILYN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wonderful. We have been going to Longboat Bay Club for over 30 years. It is always kept in great condition. The staff is friendly and handles any request promptly. Longboat Bay Club is across the street from the Gulf and is on Cranes Bay where you can see manatees swimming from time to time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaneLongfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice spacious 2 bedroom condo. Nice view of the bay. Brand to bicycles on premises. Close to great restaurants. Very nice HD TV in the living room. Huge kitchen. What we really liked was the quiet. A/C In master bedroom could have been colder, but then again has the early am summer sun baking on windows. We uses a supplied floor fan and both slept like babies. Overall, I very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icepucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
10.6 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
#2 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
2.9 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#3 of 20 in Longboat Key
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#9 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longboat Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longboat Bay Club

Property: Longboat Bay Club
Address: 3200 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Longboat Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a swim in our heated pool while looking out into the waters of Cranes Bay. Looking for something more active? Enjoy a challenging game of tennis on our lighted court. Bikes are available to all guests who want to explore our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Longboat Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longboat Bay Club Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing