We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge 2 BR units, clean, quiet, across the road from white sand beach”
Review of Longboat Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longboat Bay Club
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been coming with friends for years and finally bought our own unit! Now we can stay for two weeks with our back-to-back bookings. The 1600+ sq ft units have a spacious fully equipped kitchen. Our favorite space is the huge master bedroom with large bathroom and king size bed. We have a corner unit with a large wrap around balcony overlooking Cranes Bay where you can see manatees swimming from time to time. The management staff and maintenance staff are excellent with response to questions/problems.

Room Tip: Corner units have large wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARILYN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wonderful. We have been going to Longboat Bay Club for over 30 years. It is always kept in great condition. The staff is friendly and handles any request promptly. Longboat Bay Club is across the street from the Gulf and is on Cranes Bay where you can see manatees swimming from time to time.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneLongfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice spacious 2 bedroom condo. Nice view of the bay. Brand to bicycles on premises. Close to great restaurants. Very nice HD TV in the living room. Huge kitchen. What we really liked was the quiet. A/C In master bedroom could have been colder, but then again has the early am summer sun baking on windows. We uses a supplied floor fan and both slept like babies. Overall, I very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icepucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

excellent apartments and good service from desk staff and maintenance staff.
After my wifes accident they were very helpful in accommodating me while my wife was is hospital. Special thanks to Diane and Mike.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our first stay here at our new timeshare. All units are spacious (1600+sq feet). There is a large, eat-in kitchen with table and 4 chairs looking out over the Gulf of Mexico. The dining table seats 6 and there are table and chairs on the balcony overlooking Crane's Bay. The 'owner's suite' has a king-size bed with adequate room and so much storage I'd still have room if I'd brought my whole closets from home!

Amenities include a heated pool and jacuzzi, barbecue area with 2 picnic tables, small playground for kids/grandkids, bikes with baskets (so you can ride to the Publix), beach chairs and umbrellas and, best of all, parking underneath out of the sun.

Great location and a very good value for your money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on any floor have a wrap-around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaniceBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Third stay here. Staff And facility great. Bike used every day. Pool and hot tub available. Across the street from beach

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheval47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great location between the gulf & bay. I would have to say that this is one of the nicest places my wife & I have ever stayed at. Very spacious unit with nice furniture & very comfortable. Kitchen was huge! Unit was clean. We had a corner unit with a view of the gulf & bay. Saw a Manatee one day. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Nice pool, hot tub & tennis court. Grounds were beautiful. The property had bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys for kids, fishing poles & tackle, tennis equipment, & more for guest use. Beach was across the street, beautiful, with easy common access - one can walk for miles - wasn't the whitest sand in the region but uncrowded. Nice walkway & bike trail in front of property.

Room Tip: Corner units offer the best views of both the bay & gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beacher1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
2.0 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
57 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
#4 of 21 in Longboat Key
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#14 of 21 in Longboat Key
82 reviews
2.9 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#1 of 21 in Longboat Key
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longboat Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longboat Bay Club

Address: 3200 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2806
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range: $150 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longboat Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a swim in our heated pool while looking out into the waters of Cranes Bay. Looking for something more active? Enjoy a challenging game of tennis on our lighted court. Bikes are available to all guests who want to explore our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Longboat Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longboat Bay Club Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing