We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet, roomy condo directly across the road from white sand beach?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longboat Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Longboat Bay Club
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet, roomy condo directly across the road from white sand beach?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice spacious 2 bedroom condo. Nice view of the bay. Brand to bicycles on premises. Close to great restaurants. Very nice HD TV in the living room. Huge kitchen. What we really liked was the quiet. A/C In master bedroom could have been colder, but then again has the early am summer sun baking on windows. We uses a supplied floor fan and both slept like babies. Overall, I very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icepucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    17
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pontefract
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

excellent apartments and good service from desk staff and maintenance staff.
After my wifes accident they were very helpful in accommodating me while my wife was is hospital. Special thanks to Diane and Mike.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our first stay here at our new timeshare. All units are spacious (1600+sq feet). There is a large, eat-in kitchen with table and 4 chairs looking out over the Gulf of Mexico. The dining table seats 6 and there are table and chairs on the balcony overlooking Crane's Bay. The 'owner's suite' has a king-size bed with adequate room and so much storage I'd still have room if I'd brought my whole closets from home!

Amenities include a heated pool and jacuzzi, barbecue area with 2 picnic tables, small playground for kids/grandkids, bikes with baskets (so you can ride to the Publix), beach chairs and umbrellas and, best of all, parking underneath out of the sun.

Great location and a very good value for your money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on any floor have a wrap-around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Third stay here. Staff And facility great. Bike used every day. Pool and hot tub available. Across the street from beach

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheval47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great location between the gulf & bay. I would have to say that this is one of the nicest places my wife & I have ever stayed at. Very spacious unit with nice furniture & very comfortable. Kitchen was huge! Unit was clean. We had a corner unit with a view of the gulf & bay. Saw a Manatee one day. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Nice pool, hot tub & tennis court. Grounds were beautiful. The property had bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys for kids, fishing poles & tackle, tennis equipment, & more for guest use. Beach was across the street, beautiful, with easy common access - one can walk for miles - wasn't the whitest sand in the region but uncrowded. Nice walkway & bike trail in front of property.

Room Tip: Corner units offer the best views of both the bay & gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beacher1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed with friends at the Longboat Bay Club. Nice pool and hot tub. We were right across the street from the beach. Our unit was very clean and spacious. It was fairly close to Bradenton, Anna Marie Island, Sarasota. We had a very relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful to our needs. I would go back again, maybe next year.

Room Tip: The Corner units were very spacious and beautiful. Very relaxing and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLF617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if office had more extended hours. Accommodations were spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisacjackson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
Gulf Tides of Longboat Key
#2 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Little Gull Cottages
Little Gull Cottages
#3 of 20 in Longboat Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#13 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Condominium Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longboat Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longboat Bay Club

Property: Longboat Bay Club
Address: 3200 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2806
Location: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Longboat Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a swim in our heated pool while looking out into the waters of Cranes Bay. Looking for something more active? Enjoy a challenging game of tennis on our lighted court. Bikes are available to all guests who want to explore our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Longboat Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longboat Bay Club Hotel Longboat Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing