We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 is better and cleaner.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Motel 6 is better and cleaner.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

You felt you were surrounded by grime in the rooms. Any crevice you looked at was grimy, dirty, or rusty in these rooms. The beds were horrible, extremely hard, the air conditioners were old and loud. They charge extra to use the boat docks and don't even have jet ski ramps. The pool was dirty. In general this place only exists because it is sitting on the water. If you can stay elsewhere, do so.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blackjack1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    220
    155
    127
    134
See reviews for
504
214
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were apprehensive to stay but with Passport America's discount....what would it hurt. The staff members at the gate were friendly. Once entering the park, I was not impressed with the sites. Although they offered full-hook ups the layout of the park vs the sites would pack like sardines during peak season. The location is awesome! Too bad the campground isn't...lots of quantity but lacks quality. The men's restrooms became a playground for the teenagers (plugged toilets, broken facilities etc) It appears the dock has been replaced but other than that not much has been done to improve the campground. It's nice to see the aquatic wildlife. Cable is included but you have to pay for WiFi ($5/day) Would I stay again? For the cost of PA, sure but that is only valid for 1 night. If you are staying in your own self-contained unit, you can shut out the bad and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_AGypsy_at_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wow! What a range of experiences at the Fiesta Key RV resort. We went with our family of 6, and rented one of the Ideal Cottages right on the water. We went after Easter, so the park was only 15% full or so. I have learned that traveling with a family of 6 always takes planning and careful budgeting so we can meet our vacation objectives and not have a $5k weekly bill. We booked the ideal cottage in November and took advantage of a 25% discount off the normal rate. We really liked this place - we found the restrooms clean, our little cottage was comfortable (but missing a few pots and pans) and cozy. We liked all of the following: Waterfront views, fishing, the marina, the camp store (ice cream bars for the kids) playground, basketball court, hot tub, pool, kid pool, snorkeling, horseshoes, and volleyball. I mean, what is NOT to like for a family? There is also a fishing pier less than 1 mile away to the North if you would like that. If you jog, you can jog the campground loop. To top that, the Ideal Cottage has a screened porch, A/C, 2 bathrooms and cable TV. We found the bed comfortable as well. We found the staff helpful too. We looked at RV rentals, Houseboat lodging, hotels, etc, and found that this was the best, all around place and accommodations for our family and budget. Keeping anything pristine in a harsh saltwater and wind environment is hard, so we kept that in mind. A bug or two doesn't faze me either, afterall, this is Florida and there are bugs. We did not eat in the restaurant, but were glad it was there if we needed it. They also have happy hour which is nice. Overall, there is lots to enjoy for a family and we would return in a second.
My only 4 star was the cleanliness - there is a lot of litter on the grounds, including the mangroves. Some of the Tiki huts need roof repair. Maybe they could get some kids to do little pick up in exchange for ice cream? My kids would go for that!!

Room Tip: The Ideal Cottages are a bit more expensive, but newer, nicer and with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelwhileukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Morgan Fiesta Key resort during the last week of March, 2013. We had a waterfront site with a Great Sunset view right from our unit! It was absolutely beautiful! There is a small restaurant by the water, along with a kid's pool, adult pool, hot tub, bay swimming/snorkeling area, marina (in water and trailer spots) and unbelievable views. I wish I had a boat with us, next time maybe an inflatable boat?! The place appears to be fairly well run but could use a little sprucing up. Overall we were pleasantly surprised and plan on returning next year to enjoy the unbelievable location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When we arrived I thought I had traveled back to 1965..it was your typical mediocre RV park..then we pulled up to our cottage. It was very quaint and actually pretty nice, it was clean, new, comfortable and with all the amenities of an apartment. Then, we walked the grounds...what a shame. The restaurant never opened in the 5 days we were there. The pool was disgusting!! I wouldnt let my dog cool off his paws if necessary. I think the floating hair, bottle caps and grass in the water where what took me over the edge. The chairs were all falling apart and the average age of the people in the park was about 60 y/o. I would not only NOT reccommend, I will never go back. FOr the price of the cottages per night you can stay at the Hilton or Marriott farther South or in Islamorada where there is actaully something to see and do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 298christy298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Key hotels

Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

There were five adults and a sixty pound Border Collie. When we pulled up and saw the "cottage" we thought no way could we be comfortable for four days......it was great!!! We had two in the back master bedroom. We pushed the two twin beds together in the loft to create a queen bed and brought a twin blowup bed. We brought everything including food because we heard there wasn't a convenient store (wrong...Publix on the next island) and we were told the prices were triple (wrong again). We brought all paper products because we didn't want to do dishes. A great place to bring your dog. Our dog stayed outside by the water and thought it was the best. There is a small bar/restaurant but we didn't visit while there. Make sure you get one of the new cottages and plan to have a great time!!

Room Tip: new cottage next to the water!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckasegee, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I was very happy with this resort and the people there. We had such a great time that this year we are going back and bringing 2 other people. We loved having our own paradise! Water every where you looked very friendly and down to earth hosts. My husband spent most of his time off fishing from the corner of the resort and caught several fish each day that we shared with the campers in front of our cabin. These rv campers had been coming for the last 9yrs. Many other campers that we talked with had been coming for as many and some even longer. Well I just can't say enough and cant wait to get there again!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Key
2.0 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
9.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,334 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
21.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
8.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina

Property: Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina
Address: 70001 Overseas Highway, Long Key, FL 33001
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Long Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Long Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the natural beauty of Long Key, Florida, with our RV resort, tent camping, motel and deluxe cottages. You can spend as much time as you'd like on our scenic resort property, and with full amenities, rentals, and vacation activities, you'll never run out of things to do. Whether you're a family traveling with children or a couple looking for a romantic getaway, join us at the Fiesta Key RV Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina Long Key, FL - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing